Page 1 of 8 123456 ... LastLast

Thread: data logging with ls1, obdx pro vt, and tunerpro rt

Fuel Injected!

data logging with ls1, obdx pro vt, and tunerpro rt

Hi All,

i'm fairly new to tuning, but so far have learned a lot from this site and others.

my motor is a '99 ls1/4l60e from a z28 camaro. right now i'm running the '00 firebird bin and used the xdf for that to disable vats, set the tire size/rear diff, and tune the shifting to the point where it's pretty good. that all works well.

the next step is actually dialing in the fueling, which will require data logging. i'm using the obdx pro vt and pcm hammer to read/write the ecm. what is everybody doing for data logging with this device? does it work with tunerpro rt? if so what is necessary? i've found a few tutorials, it seems like of course you need a definition file but what else is required?

thanks!

Maybe information from this site will help: http://obd2allinone.com/

dave w

Fuel Injected!
    Quote Originally Posted by dave w View Post
    Maybe information from this site will help: http://obd2allinone.com/

dave w
    yes - thank you. also, holy old laptops - check out the pictures on that page!!

Fuel Injected!
    Quote Originally Posted by bobcratchet555 View Post
    Hi All,

i'm fairly new to tuning, but so far have learned a lot from this site and others.

my motor is a '99 ls1/4l60e from a z28 camaro. right now i'm running the '00 firebird bin and used the xdf for that to disable vats, set the tire size/rear diff, and tune the shifting to the point where it's pretty good. that all works well.

the next step is actually dialing in the fueling, which will require data logging. i'm using the obdx pro vt and pcm hammer to read/write the ecm. what is everybody doing for data logging with this device? does it work with tunerpro rt? if so what is necessary? i've found a few tutorials, it seems like of course you need a definition file but what else is required?

thanks!