Thread: Trouble connecting with LS Droid

Carb and Points!

Trouble connecting with LS Droid

Hi all, I'll get right to the point and hope I'm missing something easy/stupid since few people enjoy a long post.
    I'm attempting to read a file from a PCM and keep getting the timing out message I will attach a screenshot of. Scan tool can read and clear DTCs in OBD Link. I am using an MX firmware version 4.7.4 and LS Droid 0.2.2B though I tried the latest stable version listed on the site also.
    I'm an auto tech by trade, so it's entirely possible I know enough about tuning to get in trouble, but not enough to get out of trouble.
    Attached Images Attached Images

Fuel Injected!
    I can't help with LS Droid, as I don't use it. I've seen quite a few post relating to people having problems connecting with LS Droid. If the device is an MX+ you could try using PCM Hammer, but PCM Hammer doesn't support the MX.

Fuel Injected!
    Is this PCM installed in a vehicle or on a bench harness? If still inside the vehicle, two things can interfere with LS Droid:

1 - Vehicle battery voltage below 12.2 volts.

2 - Other modules / things inside the vehicle on the PCM bus such as an instrument cluster or maybe a body control module that don't go to sleep.

I have four PCM's of the "896" and "0411" variety plus one P59 and LS Droid never has a problem using my bench harness with a well regulated 13.8 VDC, three amp Radio Shack power supply.

Rick
    1970 Chevy El Camino, LM7 Engine, 4L60E - Two 896 and two 0411 PCM's

Carb and Points!
    Neukam-I've heard of PCM Hammer and may try them out in the future. Biggest roadblock to me is as you stated. I have a MX not the MX+.