Thread: '95 S10 '7727 conversion, need guidance.

Hybrid View

Previous Post Previous Post   Next Post Next Post
    Fuel Injected!

'95 S10 '7727 conversion, need guidance.

I'm a newb at programming, but have 95 S10, 4.3 tbi, with the 16183748 VCM-x.

Largely due to some mods, I've been trying to run it with the 7727, autoprom and tunerpro. I tried wiring the 7727 in and could not get the thing to even fire, I thought it was a VATS issue, but can't get a datastream out of the thing to verify. If anyone has the time to help with software/different wiring schemes, jumpers, whatever. I can try it out and troubleshoot on the weekends, it is my daily driver.

Not getting data through the ALDL is usually indicative of either a corrupt or missing bin/EPROM. This is especially true if a quickly flashing CEL accompanies the lack of data connection.

In a conversion, the cause could be many things. Wrong pin connected to the ALDL line, mispin somewhere in the conversion, etc.

What is the CEL doing when you turn the key on?

Did you upload the bin to the emulator?

Have you tried using a stock MEMCAL from a similar application to verify hardware?

What code are you using?
    The man who says something is impossible, is usually interrupted by the man doing it.

Fuel Injected!
    I used the 7727 files from diy-ecm. 8D, AUJP and the 1227730 datastream file. I tried setting the cylinder select to 192 for v6, not to 18 for tbi as shown in the other thread. The combination may be wrong, but you guys seem to be able to mix and match them pretty easily.

The check engine light was on and steady.

The bin was on the emulator, it gave the confirmation beep. Also, the fuel pump and iac would fire when the ignition lead was put to 12 v. The ecm is an ebay special and may not be any good. The prom i have is a v6 mpfi.

Is there a matched set of files to try? The vcm has a knock sensor/memcal board which i can also try.