Bringing TBI and Multi Port Fuel Injection to a New Level.     EFI Conversions and Tuning! Seattle to Portland! E-mail Tuning Consultant!
Page 3 of 3 FirstFirst 123
Results 31 to 40 of 40

Thread: HELP CHEVY CAPRICE L99 TROUBLE CODES

  1. #31
    Fuel Injected! mastermind's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2019
    Posts
    22
    The weird thing is the car goes in full yourself

  2. #32
    Fuel Injected!
    Join Date
    Jul 2019
    Location
    Orange, CA
    Posts
    323
    Quote Originally Posted by mastermind View Post
    You can still say how to download the firmware in the brain . How's this one guy who said that must be connected to the battery charger, What would the voltage does not sink, who stitched, advise
    Same way you downloaded it. Go to the Flash function in EEHack and put your modified BIN in "BIN to flash" and click upload. Uncheck the box that says "insert patches" if you want the flash to go really fast--like 40 seconds fast. In my experience as long as voltage is above 12V, you're fine. I've flashed plenty of times without being connected to a charger. But if you want to be extra safe, then go ahead and connect to the charger.

    Quote Originally Posted by steveo View Post
    there’s no barometric pressure sensor on an lt1

    just a map sensor
    Huh. So how is it getting both readings? I guess that just confirms his MAP sensor is shot?

  3. #33
    Fuel Injected! steveo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2013
    Posts
    3,260
    patches don’t slow the flash down.

    just like with most fuel injecton systems without a separate baro sensor, it gets barometric pressure from the map sensor when its likely that the intake is at atmospheric pressure (not running or at wide open throttle under certain conditions). thats why disabling the barometric update is important on most of these old gm engines if you run boost of any kind, you don’t want it thinking 10psi is baro when you floor it.

    if you’re on a trip through the mountains its a good idea to either take a rest stop or floor it once in a while

  4. #34
    Fuel Injected! mastermind's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2019
    Posts
    22
    Is it possible to remove the map sensor, and that the engine at the same time worked stably
    simply engine works normally, but is ablaze a check
    Last edited by mastermind; 11-23-2019 at 10:27 PM.

  5. #35
    Fuel Injected! mastermind's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2019
    Posts
    22
    Please see BIN. The first bin when the detonation sensor shows an error, 2 bin when the detonation sensor is already fixed, but already shows on the map sensor (2 bin-new firmware without EGR )
    Attached Files Attached Files

  6. #36
    Fuel Injected!
    Join Date
    Jul 2019
    Location
    Orange, CA
    Posts
    323
    Quote Originally Posted by steveo View Post
    patches don’t slow the flash down.
    They do when you go from OEM (which he has) to patched the first time. It even tells you straight-up that since both sides have to get flashed, it's gonna do the full flash routine instead of the short version. ;)

    Quote Originally Posted by mastermind View Post
    Is it possible to remove the map sensor, and that the engine at the same time worked stably
    simply engine works normally, but is ablaze a check
    No, it is not. Technically you can run on the MAF but I'm pretty sure it's important to have a working MAP sensor at all times. Someone can argue with me on that but in my experience, the MAP is very important.

    Quote Originally Posted by mastermind View Post
    Please see BIN. The first bin when the detonation sensor shows an error, 2 bin when the detonation sensor is already fixed, but already shows on the map sensor (2 bin-new firmware without EGR )
    What about the BIN do you want us to see?

  7. #37
    Fuel Injected! mastermind's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2019
    Posts
    22
    Here you cannot insert files eehack? And will MAP from 5.0 caprice fit?

  8. #38
    Fuel Injected! mastermind's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2019
    Posts
    22
    Guys, no one knows how to remove errors on air bag ? There was an accident, the airbags and sensors were changed, but now the air bag is on fire.

  9. #39
    Fuel Injected!
    Join Date
    Mar 2013
    Posts
    1,019
    Change the airbag module. If the airbags were deployed the error is hard coded and can`t be cleared.

  10. #40
    Fuel Injected! mastermind's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2019
    Posts
    22
    Well, I have a module from 93 years, how do you think it will fit?

Similar Threads

  1. 1994 Caprice 5.7 LT1 Code 44
    By babywag in forum GM EFI Systems
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 10-28-2016, 07:39 PM
  2. 86 Caprice Landau TPI Project
    By TPI 86 Caprice Landau in forum GM EFI Systems
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 01-06-2015, 10:37 AM
  3. 1994 Caprice Baby LT1 V8 4.3 L
    By ddeveloper in forum Introductions
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 07-28-2012, 04:50 AM
  4. 1995 CES trouble, error codes SES Check Engine Light.
    By EagleMark in forum GM EFI Systems
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 10-07-2011, 02:46 AM
  5. 1994 Caprice LT1
    By EagleMark in forum GM EFI Systems
    Replies: 12
    Last Post: 08-27-2011, 05:27 AM

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •