Bringing TBI and Multi Port Fuel Injection to a New Level.     EFI Conversions and Tuning! Seattle to Portland! E-mail Tuning Consultant!
Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 123 LastLast
Results 16 to 30 of 43

Thread: AutoProm ADC Interface Channels Set up in TunerPro!

  1. #16
    EFI GearHead ! EagleMark's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Location
    North Idaho
    Age
    57
    Posts
    10,477
    I have not had any luck getting the data showing to be in log but have only been working on a 160 Baud on test bench, works fine just can't get it in log?

    Do you have the ADX with the AutoProm stuff installed? the files you had above in Zip don't seem to? This glitch I have not found, always solid data in dash, wish was in log...

    1990 Chevy Suburban 5.7L Auto ECM 1227747 $42!
    1998 Chevy Silverado 5.7L Vortec 0411 Swap to RoadRunner!
    -= =-

  2. #17
    Super Moderator
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Location
    Camden, MI
    Age
    29
    Posts
    3,026
    i get the feeling..... that payload and body size may need to be tweaked to have their information saved to the XDL.

    just a thought.

    MM would know best. i'm still not 100% certain how the autoprom knows WHEN to transmit it's data, unless it reads the packet logic as it comes along, recognizes the checksum and immediately starts injecting data.
    1995 Chevrolet Monte Carlo LS 3100 + 4T60E


  3. #18
    EFI GearHead ! EagleMark's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Location
    North Idaho
    Age
    57
    Posts
    10,477
    Tried making adjustments to payload size and all data from car and AutoProm goes bad!

    Mark at TunerPro and David and Craig from Moates are looking into it. Just did 2 test logs for them to verify while hooked to Suburban running and sent them logs and ADX file.

    Same on car with data flowing as on bench, AutoProm data shows fine either way, but does not show up in data log?

    1990 Chevy Suburban 5.7L Auto ECM 1227747 $42!
    1998 Chevy Silverado 5.7L Vortec 0411 Swap to RoadRunner!
    -= =-

  4. #19
    Fuel Injected!
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Posts
    26
    Hi guys, sorry for the late reply - I have done a fair amount of troubleshooting in the hope that I can resolve my own problems as well as trying to help with yours.

    Good news for me!
    I have managed to resolve my spikes (or glitches) by simply adding a non polarised capacitor to filter a noisey signal from the wideband controller caused when it tries to heat the sensor.
    I can also confirm that when I record a log the ADC data sometimes trys to disappear... it is weird, I have noted the behaviour that you guys have described but when I restarted TP5 and opened my logs the ADC data was there! It has always been available in my logs as dash data and History tables but has sometimes disappeared from my monitors.

    Anyway... here is some more stuff for you to look over, hopefully it helps with your issues.

  5. #20
    Fuel Injected!
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Posts
    26
    Try increasing Payload size by 6 and leave everything else unchanged - worked for me ;)

  6. #21
    EFI GearHead ! EagleMark's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Location
    North Idaho
    Age
    57
    Posts
    10,477
    Hmmmm? Does not work on $42 which is old 160 Baud, messed up all other data... what ECM mask did this work on?

    Moates and TunerPro were working on this when I left and I have not could up to email yet for a reply. Will update when I do...

    1990 Chevy Suburban 5.7L Auto ECM 1227747 $42!
    1998 Chevy Silverado 5.7L Vortec 0411 Swap to RoadRunner!
    -= =-

  7. #22
    Fuel Injected!
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Posts
    26
    Quote Originally Posted by EagleMark View Post
    Hmmmm? Does not work on $42 which is old 160 Baud, messed up all other data... what ECM mask did this work on?Moates and TunerPro were working on this when I left and I have not could up to email yet for a reply. Will update when I do...
    Hi Mark;

    As per my earlier post the XDF is http://www.gearhead-efi.com/Fuel-Inj...6&d=1337727128"OSE12P V111 - 1,2 and 3 bar.xdf"which is an enhanced version of $12

    I am running this on an old '808 ECM http://www.techedge.com.au/vehicle/1227808/which natively only supports 160 Baud.

    I have added the SXR chip to get 8192 baud ALDL...The ALDL data is going directly from my SXR upgrade board to the APU1 and not via the vehicles ALDL connector (although that is possible it was just undesirable for my application)

    I have successfully tested the APU .adx upgrade for ADC data on the following combo's so far:

    ECM: 16176424 with $11 (Native 8k ALDL)
    304 cu in V8 (Holden)
    $11 based mask with a bin based on BPMN9322

    ECM: 1227808 with $12 (Native 160b ALDL but with SXR upgrade delivering 8k)
    231.3 cu in V6 (Buick/Holden L27 - similar to the Buick LN3)
    $12 based mask with a bin based on "OSE $12P V111 APNX V6" - which is in that OSE$12P zip I posted

    ECM: 1227808 with $12 (Native 160b ALDL but with SXR upgrade delivering 8k)
    304 cu in V8 (Holden)
    $12 based mask, $12 based mask with a bin based on "OSE $12P V111 BLCF V8" - which is also in that OSE$12P zip.

    All 3 tests have worked great for me.
    Last edited by T2000; 06-04-2012 at 11:44 PM. Reason: formatting failed

  8. #23
    EFI GearHead ! EagleMark's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Location
    North Idaho
    Age
    57
    Posts
    10,477
    Well that's good news! I've had one other person say that raising payload by the 6 also worked, but it to was a 8192 Baud system, this has not worked for me on a 160 Baud... yet...

    1990 Chevy Suburban 5.7L Auto ECM 1227747 $42!
    1998 Chevy Silverado 5.7L Vortec 0411 Swap to RoadRunner!
    -= =-

  9. #24
    Fuel Injected!
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Posts
    26
    Quote Originally Posted by EagleMark View Post
    Well that's good news! I've had one other person say that raising payload by the 6 also worked, but it to was a 8192 Baud system, this has not worked for me on a 160 Baud... yet...
    If the wind & rain stops sometime soon then I'll throw a standard 1227808 ECM back into my "mobile testbench".
    It doesnt have the SXR upgrade so it can only output 160baud from the standard ALDL connector.
    The combo will run the BAAM0265 bin on $FB xdf
    I'll see if I can find a suitable ADX to edit....

  10. #25
    Carb and Points!
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Location
    New Mexico
    Posts
    6
    Is there any update to the lack of data recorded in the TunerPro log files for the WBO2 sensor? I have my WBO2 connected, see it on the dash, and see it on my DB gauge from innovate. The only problem is that when I look at the datalogs, the WB sensor data is all zeros on voltage. I've tried closing TP5 and reopening, as someone else mentioned, but that gives junk numbers. Also, I noticed in my logs that my coolant temp starts out at ~190 deg F (the car was warm initially) then cools off to 30 deg F as I drive it?! Really? I think not.

    In any case, the whole point of having the AutoProm and TunerPro RT for me was to be able to datalog the WBO2 readings in with the rest of my readings so I can figure out what's going on. I'd like to know if there has been a fix for this and cannot find any other information on this specific problem.

    I'm running an 8746 with a $61, an innovate LC-1, and the AutoProm with TP5. The car is a LO5 TBI 350.

  11. #26
    EFI GearHead ! EagleMark's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Location
    North Idaho
    Age
    57
    Posts
    10,477
    I've never heard back from Mark at TunerPro on this?

    EDIT: Just sent Mark M at TunerPro an email about this, so we will soon know.

    1990 Chevy Suburban 5.7L Auto ECM 1227747 $42!
    1998 Chevy Silverado 5.7L Vortec 0411 Swap to RoadRunner!
    -= =-

  12. #27
    Carb and Points!
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Location
    New Mexico
    Posts
    6
    Great! Thanks!

  13. #28
    Carb and Points!
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Location
    New Mexico
    Posts
    6
    Just had a thought... do you think that the faster response time (faster than 160 baud) of the innovate LC-1 has anything to do with the problem? You can slow down the sampling rate from the LC-1 if need be. I'll play with it and see if I can get it to work.
    Last edited by hmx; 03-30-2014 at 01:08 PM.

  14. #29
    EFI GearHead ! EagleMark's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Location
    North Idaho
    Age
    57
    Posts
    10,477
    Mark M from TunerPro RT just contacted me aqnd he has re-produced the issue in 160 Baud ECM. Fix will be in next release!

    1990 Chevy Suburban 5.7L Auto ECM 1227747 $42!
    1998 Chevy Silverado 5.7L Vortec 0411 Swap to RoadRunner!
    -= =-

  15. #30
    Carb and Points!
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Location
    New Mexico
    Posts
    6
    Fantastic! Look forward to that. I may still play with the baud rate when I get a chance, but it sounds like it's a problem with TPRT. Thanks for your help!

    Edit: Wow. Looks like it was released today!
    Last edited by hmx; 04-10-2014 at 10:39 AM.

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •