Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: N need of tbi chip

Fuel Injected!

N need of tbi chip

hey everyone, so I have burn2 and an ostrich 2.0 and plan to tune my tbi k1500, but its my daily driver and im completely new to tuning so id like to find somebody to write me a tune for fresh rebuilt 350 tbi so it will get me back and forth to work (all highway) everyday. Thanks n advance lookn forward to learnin how to tune..

What year is your K1500?

dave w

Fuel Injected!
    94 BJLF

Fuel Injected!
    What would a tuned chip cost me or just the tune emailed?

Post three on this gearhead tread shows how to correctly install the Ostrich 2.0 in the 94 K1500: http://www.gearhead-efi.com/Fuel-Inj...th-Ostrich-2-0

Perhaps you can correctly install the Ostrich 2.0 into the 94 K1500 computer?

dave w

Quote Originally Posted by gttagO View Post
    What would a tuned chip cost me or just the tune emailed?
    The lowest cost / quickest option for a chip is upload the binary or .bin file into the Ostrich 2.0.

The more expensive / slowest option is to have a G1 adapter with custom chip (memcal not included) shipped.

dave w
    Attached Images Attached Images

BJLF attached.
    Attached Files Attached Files

Fuel Injected!
    I have the adapter, but I need to be able to drive it as soon as I put rebuilt motor in. it has a mild rv cam 1.6 roller tip rckrs summit stage 1 intake ultimate TBI mods, Im looking for a tune for this combination as to where I can drive it while I learn this stuff and continue upgrading

Fuel Injected!
    headers , bbk underdrive pulleys for now plan on vortec heads and bigger cam someday, when I get all this tuning stuff learned

Fuel Injected!
    Ive had the ostrich hooked up and truck running (engine n it is basically stock) but am still learning and cant afford to b without truck for a day