Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: lt1 tuning help?

Fuel Injected!

lt1 tuning help?

hello guys, i am a newbie to tuning, and i want to learn more about tuning, lt1s in particular
    i have already started out by increasing the firmness of the shifts, adding 2 degrees to all across main spark advance and extended spark adv, as well as closed tps advance
    i was wondering how i can make more power out of my car?
    i also wired up the "transmission perform" button and programmed it to use it as an automated downshifter, for roll races, so that i wouldnt have to drop it to first or etc.
    my only mods are intake and cut out, and i use 93 octane fuel
    another thing i was wondering, does a higher MAT reading equal less spark advance tolerance?
    once again, sorry but i am just trying to get a little bit more juice out of my 96z28 :p
    any help is appreciated, thanks guys

Fuel Injected!
    Im here doing the same thing bro, the guys are super cool here. Check out my thread and see if it helps you at all. I have some data logs and my tune posted. GL

Fuel Injected!
    it sure seems like it, thanks a lot man, its hard out here, especially with no tuners for us lt's anywhere close to where i live
    ill be sure to check it out, thanks once again

Fuel Injected!
    Same here, dayton tx. I am on a bunch of forums and this is the only place where guys are willing to help..

Glad you guys are having fun here. We are just a bunch of obssed EFI guys having fun, teaching others and all learning and working as a team.

With the performance button added you really don't need to firm up shift times, if you look through the mask for your bin you'll see the performace shift times are all 0. Other shift tables have some smooth times in them. I didn't do the button I just zeroed out my tables and have good firm shifts all the time. Tranny temps went down too!