Bringing TBI and Multi Port Fuel Injection to a New Level.     EFI Conversions and Tuning! Seattle to Portland! E-mail Tuning Consultant!
Results 1 to 9 of 9

Thread: Data acquisition set up for Tuner Pro

  1. #1
    Fuel Injected!
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Posts
    144

    Data acquisition set up for Tuner Pro

    When using TP to data log or watch data it will connect and show 10 - 13 Hz with no errors. But the data mostly shows -40 for anything for temps and alot of 0s for other PIDs. The data fluctuates rapidly on most PIDs and error on some of the trouble code displays.
    I am using an autoprom and a toughbook running XP. Am using com port 6 at 1 on latency. Also using the 165 ecm and $94. I tried a different laptop and had the same problem. A data log shows the same info from the PIDs. What am I not doing correct?

    Any ideas?

  2. #2
    EFI GearHead ! EagleMark's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Location
    North Idaho
    Age
    57
    Posts
    10,477
    Is tha 1227265 one of those ECM that needs a 10K resister to start data flowing?

    1990 Chevy Suburban 5.7L Auto ECM 1227747 $42!
    1998 Chevy Silverado 5.7L Vortec 0411 Swap to RoadRunner!
    -= =-

  3. #3
    Fuel Injected!
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Posts
    144
    Good question. I have to have the 10K switch on the Autoprom in the open or bypass the resister position to connect using TPro.

  4. #4
    EFI GearHead ! EagleMark's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Location
    North Idaho
    Age
    57
    Posts
    10,477
    I've just not messed with them much but I beleive it has to be switched on to get data, then possibly off when data flows.

    1990 Chevy Suburban 5.7L Auto ECM 1227747 $42!
    1998 Chevy Silverado 5.7L Vortec 0411 Swap to RoadRunner!
    -= =-

  5. #5
    Super Moderator
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Location
    Camden, MI
    Age
    28
    Posts
    3,024
    Quote Originally Posted by EagleMark View Post
    Is tha 1227265 one of those ECM that needs a 10K resister to start data flowing?
    yes, or at least it does on a 165 when used in thirdgen MAF setups (32/32B/6E). from what i understand you need to use the 10K to cause the data to start spitting out, then remove the resistor.
    1995 Chevrolet Monte Carlo LS 3100 + 4T60E


  6. #6
    Fuel Injected!
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Posts
    144
    I was mistaken the Auto Prom will connect in the 10K mode but it continues to give bad data even when I switch to open/8192 baud.

  7. #7
    Fuel Injected! PJG1173's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Location
    Jacksonville NC
    Age
    43
    Posts
    629
    what do you have your data acquisition/emulation preferences set to?
    87 4Runner, 15" spring lift, 3" body, chevy vortec 355, 5.29 gears, 38.5x15.5x15" Boggers, 280hr, 16168625 running $0D
    93 S10, 12" spring lift, 4.56 gears, F/R lockers, 36x12.5x15 TSL's, long tube headers, 266HR cam, p&p vortec heads, $0D Marine MPFI.
    05 Silverado, 2' lift, 4" exhaust, Bully Dog programmer,

  8. #8
    Fuel Injected!
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Posts
    144
    The problem was in the xdf or adx not being updated to run on tuner pro v5. Thanks to Moats support.

  9. #9
    EFI GearHead ! EagleMark's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Location
    North Idaho
    Age
    57
    Posts
    10,477
    Glad you got er done! If we don't have updated ADX and XDF here then post them up. We try to keep all files updated in the ECM Info threads.

    http://www.gearhead-efi.com/Fuel-Inj...ams-Tuner-Info

    1990 Chevy Suburban 5.7L Auto ECM 1227747 $42!
    1998 Chevy Silverado 5.7L Vortec 0411 Swap to RoadRunner!
    -= =-

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •