Bringing TBI and Multi Port Fuel Injection to a New Level.     EFI Conversions and Tuning! Seattle to Portland! E-mail Tuning Consultant!
Page 6 of 27 FirstFirst 123456789101116 ... LastLast
Results 76 to 90 of 393

Thread: Uber-easy DIY USB ALDL Cable

  1. #76
    Fuel Injected! phonedawgz's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Posts
    127
    The FT232RL works so it looks good, however the only way to find out if that board in particular works is to try it. The signaling needs to be 5v TTL, not 3.3. It isn't clear if the jumper selects the signaling voltage or an output voltage of the board.

  2. #77
    Super Moderator
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Location
    Camden, MI
    Age
    28
    Posts
    3,026
    i don't see where the jumper is intended to be placed to put it into 5V mode... i see a lot of 3.3v references, but no 5v.

    i would ASSUME it would work, but there's only one way to know for certain.
    1995 Chevrolet Monte Carlo LS 3100 + 4T60E


  3. #78
    Fuel Injected! phonedawgz's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Posts
    127
    I don't see the jumper either, I'm just going by the text.

  4. #79
    Fuel Injected!
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Posts
    59
    what about this? i see a jumper to switch to 5v and i see the tx and rx ports
    http://www.ebay.com/itm/FT232RL-USB2...item3f154a22b2

  5. #80
    Super Moderator
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Location
    Camden, MI
    Age
    28
    Posts
    3,026
    that one SHOULD work, has the RxD and TxD pins required along with the 5V switch.

    however, shipping times are pretty blah.
    1995 Chevrolet Monte Carlo LS 3100 + 4T60E


  6. #81
    Fuel Injected!
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Posts
    59
    right i know about shipping lol but its the quickest one i can find lol how fast did urs come

  7. #82
    Super Moderator
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Location
    Camden, MI
    Age
    28
    Posts
    3,026
    ~2 weeks or so every time i've ordered them.
    1995 Chevrolet Monte Carlo LS 3100 + 4T60E


  8. #83
    Fuel Injected!
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Posts
    59
    im guessing i should get the one u have since i know it works lol

  9. #84
    Fuel Injected! phonedawgz's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Posts
    127
    Are you talking about the one that I sell?

    http://reddevilriver.com/aldl.html

    It is ready to go, plug and play. It does include the A-B resistor if needed. You can order it with either the 12 pin or 16 pin connector already on it. It ships from Wisconsin. It is more expensive however.

  10. #85
    Fuel Injected!
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Posts
    59
    I wish lol cant afford it i mean the on from ebay

  11. #86
    Fuel Injected! phonedawgz's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Posts
    127
    Well then for sure get the one that has the clear 3v-5v jumper on it. It should work.

    I to also sell on ebay - Seller name RedDevilRiver also Phonedawgz

    btw, yes it costs more on ebay - to pay the ebay fees.

  12. #87
    Fuel Injected!
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Posts
    59
    ok so i got the chip how to i set it up so the computer reads it and so does tuner pro

  13. #88
    Super Moderator
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Location
    Camden, MI
    Age
    28
    Posts
    3,026
    http://www.ftdichip.com/Drivers/VCP.htm

    grab the driver from here. install is pretty quick and simple.

    then setup the correct COM port in tunerpro, load the right ADX and you're pretty much ready to go.
    1995 Chevrolet Monte Carlo LS 3100 + 4T60E


  14. #89
    Fuel Injected!
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Posts
    59
    Wat can i use toflash it . I downloaded winflash but i cant find it

  15. #90
    Fuel Injected!
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Posts
    59
    I downloaded the driver set to com3. tested it said found but at the bottem it says hardware not foound

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •