Thread: Need help deciphering '7747 data logs

Hybrid View

Previous Post Previous Post   Next Post Next Post
    Fuel Injected!

Need help deciphering '7747 data logs

Finally...success data logging...first time!! Now, what does it all mean? What are issues? and, more importantly, how to resolve them. All help and assistance appreciated!

The beginnings of this can be found in the thread http://www.gearhead-efi.com/Fuel-Inj...-Red-Blue-PCMs

Here are three saved data logs.

I thought I uploaded the files but don't see them here. Hopefully, they'll appear.
    Attached Files Attached Files

Fuel Injected!
    Ok, as you can see in the response above, the files did upload and appeared in my initial posting.

Here are some particulars regarding how these files were obtained.

Equipment: Moates AutoProm
    Software: TunerPro RT
    Files loaded:
    AKDX 87 G-M-R-V Vav 4.3TBI 700r4.bin
    $42 - 1227747-V5.9.3.xdf
    $42 - 1227747-V5.2.adx

Confession: I am very new to using the AutoProm, laptop, and TunerPro RT software. Basically, all of the tuning technology and community terminology/lingo which you are at ease using are foreign to me; so, making assumptions that I understand obvious next steps will not be helpful. Please, I need detailed step-by-step instructions...sorry!

If what I uploaded is rubbish and I need to do something else, please let me know. Do I need to let the recording/log run longer? I tried to let the engine idle by removing my foot from the pedal but that wasn't possible, so there are a few revs in the log. Don't know if that is helpful or not.

Thank you in advance for looking at these logs.
    Last edited by 57 Handyman; 10-09-2017 at 01:30 AM.

Fuel Injected!

ATTN: Dave W, SixShooter, and/or Buddrow

After reading a few other threads on this site regarding to data logs, it made me realize that in addition to the data log files I should be uploading the specific files associated and used for obtaining the data log.

Here goes: