Bringing TBI and Multi Port Fuel Injection to a New Level.     EFI Conversions and Tuning! Seattle to Portland! E-mail Tuning Consultant!
Results 1 to 3 of 3

Thread: What fuse size for bench cable setup?

  1. #1
    Fuel Injected! EDZIP's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Location
    Champlain, NY
    Age
    67
    Posts
    279

    What fuse size for bench cable setup?

    Plan on building another bench testing harness and would like to install a fuse in the external power supply line this time. What size fuse do you guys recommend for both the LT1 (OBD1) and the 411 setups?

  2. #2
    Electronic Ignition!
    Join Date
    Oct 2014
    Posts
    13
    Actual current draw for both of those PCMs is well under 1A if you're just powering them up for bench
    programming. If you want to stick with common automotive fuse ratings, both 3A and 5A should be
    readily available and will work well for this application.

    -Scott

  3. #3
    Fuel Injected! EDZIP's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Location
    Champlain, NY
    Age
    67
    Posts
    279
    Thanks Scott...using the 5X20 fuses and need to order a few.

Similar Threads

  1. Raised 6 fuse blocks and terminals
    By EDZIP in forum Buy - Sell - Trade - Wanted
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 10-02-2015, 12:18 PM
  2. Fuse panel by Dave W.
    By rsicard in forum Gear Heads
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 04-02-2015, 10:45 AM
  3. Which fuse actually resets ECU?
    By Scrufdog in forum GM EFI Systems
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 06-17-2014, 06:53 AM
  4. Bench cable and NEMISYS scanner
    By EDZIP in forum GM EFI Systems
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 01-31-2014, 07:23 AM
  5. GM LT1 to AMC setup
    By jeepboy45 in forum GM EFI Systems
    Replies: 32
    Last Post: 02-15-2012, 05:22 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •