Thread: Tuner Pro RT and Moates Autoprom issues

Electronic Ignition!

Tuner Pro RT and Moates Autoprom issues

Hey guys any help would be appreciated. I'm new to tuning and cannot get my autoprom to emulate correctly. My car will run with the stock chip and memcal but if I use the autoprom with the G1 adapter it runs way to rich. I have tried several different bin files and they all do the same thing so I have come to the conclusion I am doing something wrong.

Fuel Injected!
    You have to adjust the bin to fit your vehicle. You have to do dataloging. You've got some reading to do. :)
    1994 Chevy G30 Van "Big Blue"
    5.7 TBI, Vortec Heads, Summit Intake, Thorley Short Headers with dual 2.5" exhaust, 4L80E transmission

Fuel Injected!
    Moquinn,

Being new to tuning, are you certain you have the APU1 and G1 adapter setup and connected correctly? I ask because you state you cannot emulate. Are you able to upload successfully a bin from the laptop to the APU1? Your inability to emulate may indicate that you maybe experiencing issues with setup and connectivity between the APU1 and laptop. Also, are both the .xdf and .adx files appropriate for the .bin?

Lastly, while I myself am new to tuning, I have been told that a motor will run rich when in limp home mode.

Electronic Ignition!
    It was going into limp home mode. The .xdf file I was using did not have a "Mask ID"parameter so I could not disable the checksum. I've had little time to work on the car but it runs pretty good now.
    Last edited by moquinn; 02-15-2018 at 05:12 PM.

Fuel Injected!
    Good for you moquinn! At least you are now chasing the right things and can now focus on getting to emulate. So, does your laptop now recognize and communicates with the APU1? If you haven't figured it out yet, here is what Stew has found that works. Now I don't have any problems using my APU1. I am very fortunate to have Stew in the local area. He has been helping me a lot.