Bringing TBI and Multi Port Fuel Injection to a New Level.     EFI Conversions and Tuning! Seattle to Portland! E-mail Tuning Consultant!
Page 6 of 16 FirstFirst 1234567891011 ... LastLast
Results 76 to 90 of 235

Thread: Narrowband Tuning Tool

  1. #76
    Fuel Injected! steveo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2013
    Posts
    2,542
    this did make me realize i need to display better errors. rejecting the entire log was way too sliently done. actually im more happy it didnt crash.

  2. #77
    Fuel Injected!
    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Location
    Naches, WA
    Age
    72
    Posts
    54
    With the Trimalyzer 0.1b or 0.2b I am having an issue trying to analyze a VE table. Initial error is rows or columns do not match. The edit tab on Analysis page is not highlighted. New tab is highlighted. When I click New, the Table Editor does not allow me to enter multiple map and rpm values to create table with an area to match the section of the VE table I want to evaluate. Could you explain how to use these features?

  3. #78
    Fuel Injected! steveo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2013
    Posts
    2,542
    With the Trimalyzer 0.1b or 0.2b I am having an issue trying to analyze a VE table. Initial error is rows or columns do not match. The edit tab on Analysis page is not highlighted
    please give me the log and a screenshot so i can see what's going wrong

    edit: i think i've deciphered what you're trying to say here. you can't edi' the built in table presets. you need to create a new one.

    not sure where the trouble is here, just enter the column and row values as they're displayed in your tuning software?

    again please screenshot what's wrong. if your table values wont work, it'll tell you why, and grey out the 'save' button.

    layout_example.png

  4. #79

  5. #80
    Fuel Injected!
    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Location
    Naches, WA
    Age
    72
    Posts
    54
    If I make entries into the table editor as you did in Ed's Layout it is fine. I want to edit or create an area of the table to evaluate. Say for example: map 25 - 40 and rpm's 2000 - 2800.

    Attachment 11551

  6. #81
    Fuel Injected! steveo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2013
    Posts
    2,542
    please demonstrate why it isn't working for you

    but imo you're trying to do something that shouldn't need to be done, my program analyzes the whole data set, why would you only want a small portion?

    edit: in the background of your screenshot i see your attempt to make a nonesnse table. i am glad that my software wouldn't let you make it.

  7. #82

  8. #83
    Fuel Injected! steveo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2013
    Posts
    2,542
    bump for more beta testers! so far it's working pretty well, i tried it on a friend's tpi car that trims were out to lunch (didnt have time to reprogram with the changes, but the analysis looked sane..)

    if you can't test it for me, at least throw me some CSV logs from your own driving and let me parse them so i can ensure it's working with maximum number of environments.

    if you make a custom table that works properly, please screenshot (and tell me what mask it's for) it so i can add it to presets too

  9. #84
    Fuel Injected!
    Join Date
    Feb 2015
    Location
    Ogden, UT
    Age
    35
    Posts
    140
    Here is a screenshot for my headers and filters with $0E. I would attach the log I'm using but it's forced open loop for WBO2 tuning. The $0D table you already have configured works for $0E also. I'm going to be swapping the intake, throttle body, and injectors soon so I would be starting all over anyway.

    Capture1.JPG
    1990 Chevrolet K2500, RCLB, Blueprint 383 TBI (16197427 ECM / 61 lb/hr / 16 psi FP), NV4500, NP241C, 4.10

  10. #85
    Fuel Injected!
    Join Date
    Dec 2016
    Location
    Colorado
    Age
    34
    Posts
    103
    1.PNG

    Ive only ran 2 logs through it so far, but seems to be giving very uniform results. I am using $E6 for 16168625.. the screenshot is for the off idle VE table. Its the same setup as the $0D mask. I could load old datalogs csv if you would like to try for yourself. Ill do some more logs and post results tomorrow evening.

  11. #86
    Fuel Injected! steveo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2013
    Posts
    2,542
    Ive only ran 2 logs through it so far, but seems to be giving very uniform results. I am using $E6 for 16168625.. the screenshot is for the off idle VE table. Its the same setup as the $0D mask. I could load old datalogs csv if you would like to try for yourself. Ill do some more logs and post results tomorrow evening.
    cool! those are some huge trims, can you send me that log? that might be a good test case to see if my algorithm is tuned properly..

  12. #87
    Fuel Injected! dud's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2016
    Age
    50
    Posts
    28
    Love the program. Using the "Loose Cell" setting, it pretty closely matches what my spreadsheets come up with. What I like the most is that it is quicker than excel when loading several datalogs. And I don't need a separate tool for ALDLdroid and TunerPro.

    Thanks for the source too. I use linux for pretty much everything I do and I have been able to compile the program on linux and it works great. Just have a bug when trying to copy contents of the clipboard into TunerPro(running on wine). I think it has to do with the way X11 (linux) sees the clipboard. Not a biggie though. I can use a native linux text editor to do the hand off. The clipboard works fine if I'm running both programs, Trimalyzer & TunerPro, with wine.

    I'm no programmer by any means, but I have edited the dictionary to include some extra terms so the "Field Mappings" will be auto detected. I also edited the "definition" files trying to get more filters to be auto detected. No joy on that one though.

    I too am using the $E6 mask.

    I've attached some screenshots of the way I set it up.
    Attached Images Attached Images

  13. #88
    Fuel Injected! dud's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2016
    Age
    50
    Posts
    28
    Here are some datalogs from TunerPro and ALDLDroid.
    Attached Files Attached Files

  14. #89
    Fuel Injected! steveo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2013
    Posts
    2,542
    Quote Originally Posted by dud View Post
    Love the program. Using the "Loose Cell" setting, it pretty closely matches what my spreadsheets come up with. What I like the most is that it is quicker than excel when loading several datalogs. And I don't need a separate tool for ALDLdroid and TunerPro.

    Thanks for the source too. I use linux for pretty much everything I do and I have been able to compile the program on linux and it works great. Just have a bug when trying to copy contents of the clipboard into TunerPro(running on wine). I think it has to do with the way X11 (linux) sees the clipboard. Not a biggie though. I can use a native linux text editor to do the hand off. The clipboard works fine if I'm running both programs, Trimalyzer & TunerPro, with wine.

    I'm no programmer by any means, but I have edited the dictionary to include some extra terms so the "Field Mappings" will be auto detected. I also edited the "definition" files trying to get more filters to be auto detected. No joy on that one though.

    I too am using the $E6 mask.

    I've attached some screenshots of the way I set it up.
    great progress

    i can teach you to add default filter detection with new fields etc, but later versions will save your filters for you, so i doubt i'd even bother.

    can you please give me details of what you've added to the dictionary so i can merge your improvements? definitely the dictionary needs improvement.

    one way to help fix the 'wine bug' thing would be to paste the contents into windows notepad or something windowsy running in wine and see what it spits out when trying to directly convert. 'spreadsheet table-like' data is just tabs between fields and linefeeds between lines. i betcha it's the linefeed char that is screwing us over, since windows and unix have different line terminators and QT is likely trying to be smart and convert where it isn't necessary. we may be able to work around that conversion issue somehow by dealing with both types of linefeeds manually.

  15. #90
    Fuel Injected! dud's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2016
    Age
    50
    Posts
    28
    I included a copy of the modified dictionary file in the previous attachment.

    Looking forward to the upcoming features. So glad we have talented people like you willing to share.

Similar Threads

  1. LS1 Flash Tool Released
    By antus in forum OBDII Tuning
    Replies: 114
    Last Post: 12-31-2018, 08:20 PM
  2. Scan Tool Data Help
    By Kaweh in forum TunerPro Tuning Talk
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 05-11-2015, 02:15 PM
  3. LT1 auto-tuning tool (web based)
    By steveo in forum GM EFI Systems
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 10-16-2014, 10:07 PM
  4. Narrowband o2 sensors all created equal?
    By Accrdwgnguy in forum GM EFI Systems
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 12-18-2013, 02:46 PM
  5. TunerPro Rt used as a scan tool?
    By mudbuggy in forum TunerPro Tuning Talk
    Replies: 21
    Last Post: 01-09-2012, 05:38 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •