Thread: Rough Idle and Dies If I give any throttle.

Electronic Ignition!

Rough Idle and Dies If I give any throttle.

I just installed my TBI on my jeep this weekend and I am finally able to get it to start up, however it is not running good at all. When you first start it, the idle is a little slow, after a little time the idle goes up and you think its going to run ok. then the idle drops. This continues until it finally stalls and backfires. I am new to all of this and am trying to get this to a derivable state so I dont have to switch back to the carb for Monday. Please let me know if you have any ideas, Ill post the log below. Thanks in advance.
    Last edited by beamsjr; 11-27-2016 at 04:29 AM.

Electronic Ignition!
    Here is a video of what it idling. http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=R5LOodVY_Po

Fuel Injected!
    I hear a lot of vacuum leak?. Maybe it's the audio though. What happens when you rev it up?

Electronic Ignition!