Thread: Long time lurker, first time poster

Carb and Points!

Long time lurker, first time poster

Hey everyone. I've been lurking around this forum, and many others, for years. Seems I can find the answer or information I need easily by using various search bars. So, I never felt that it was necessary to register. I'm heavy equipment diesel mechanic by trade. In my off time, my friend and I work with each other on our trucks. I enjoy reading and learning about efi tuning, but have little actual experience. Hopefully that will change.

Meet the Hellbound Cannonball
    My truck is 1998 k1500. It's sat for over 2 years (I consistently work 70+hrs/week, hard to get anything done) when the transmission shop was dicking me around, but I finally got it back together, and made a few minor adjustments with JET DST. It ran like scalded dog for a couple months, then developed a rod knock. Long story short, I'm currently putting together another engine for her. She's a daily driver, 4x4, sittin on 34"s, and occasionally tows (I'll probably be towing a moving trailer across the country early next year) so nothing too wild. Mostly stock except:

880 block, .020" over, 4 bolt mains
    Flat tops, 4 valve reliefs
    Ramjet/383 cam, 1.6 roller tips, LS7 springs
    Long tube headers, 1 5/8 primary, 2.5 collector, true dual, no cats
    Updated spider assembly
    Custom tune by me (that's why I'm here)