Thread: stupid tuner pro rt question

Fuel Injected!

stupid tuner pro rt question

Hello all,

It has been a few years since i used my tunerpro and auto prom and for the life of me i cannot figure out how to burn the chip. seams like something is missing from the toolbar.

I can upload/download the bin to the bin to the emulator but i can not remember how to burn it. I have been running off the emulator for 8 months now and can not find my OEM stock chip.

Don't laugh, please help.

Thanks,
    Chris

Tools, Hardware Utilities, Moates PROM I/O. Should bring up built in flash and burn software.

HTH,
    Brian

Fuel Injected!
    Brian,

Thank you,

I might have a bigger problem now than that. When i hooked it back up to run off of the auto prom, nothing reads or changes with a bin upload. It is running poor and not reading the bin. I drastically changed the timing in the bin while emulating and no change.

Also, I use win aldl to data log and i can not get a stream from that port now.

Later tonight i will burn the chip and try to install it directly and see what happens.

Is it possible to fry a TBI computer?

Chris

Make sure you have the cable oriented correctly on the APU1 and where it plugs into the ECM.

Fuel Injected!
    I have the notch in the chip/red strip on the emulator cable towards the edge of the ecm/computer. I did flip it towards the center and got a fast flashing check engine light so i flipped it back.

the notch in the chip should be point towards the edge of the ECM?

Also make sure you have checksum disabled, otherwise you'll experience similar results to what you have been.
    The man who says something is impossible, is usually interrupted by the man doing it.

Fuel Injected!
    please excuse my ignorance but i do not know what or where the checksum is to uncheck it.