Thread: Help needed to understanding Tables and Parameters in the BIN

Fuel Injected!

Help needed to understanding Tables and Parameters in the BIN

I was wondering if anyone knew of a guide of how each table and slider affects the ECU. For example I am not sure what setting the initial spark advance tells the computer. In that example I mechanically set the spark timing to 10 degrees advance in TunerPro RT because of the cam I have, does setting the Initial spark to 10 degrees offset that mechanically adjustment?

Fuel Injected!
    I am new to tuning but the way I understand it you set your initial spark advance to what you set your mechanical timing at
    idle with the est disconnected (if your distributor is controlled by the ecm). so say you set your initial timing at 10 degrees
    and then set your spark advance main to 20 degrees then the ecm will add 10 degrees to your mechanical timing making it 20 degrees.
    10 + 10 = 20

Electronic Ignition!
    Quote Originally Posted by Raksj04 View Post
    I was wondering if anyone knew of a guide of how each table and slider affects the ECU. For example I am not sure what setting the initial spark advance tells the computer. In that example I mechanically set the spark timing to 10 degrees advance in TunerPro RT because of the cam I have, does setting the Initial spark to 10 degrees offset that mechanically adjustment?
    In my 7427 tunerpro scalars is a initial timing setting that you set to the same as you set the mechanical timing. This is added to total timing in the timing tables. In my case 12 deg.+24 deg.= 36 deg. ( Correct me if I am wrong. )

Fuel Injected!
    that seems right to me, I just started tuning and though some terminology may be different that is how it is working out if I verify it with a timing light.

Fuel Injected!
    in my case if I look a the factory tune the factory spark advance main table is 20 degrees at idle, base timing with est wire disconnected is 6 degrees,