Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: 1995 c1500 with 7427 ECU newbie help

Electronic Ignition!

1995 c1500 with 7427 ECU newbie help

Hello,

I'm new at this and willing to learn, trying to figure out how to use this tuner pro. I'll start out with what I working on, I have a 1995 chevy C1500, the truck started out as a 4.3 with a 4L60E. then at some point it got converted to a 350 and it ran fine with a new chip. After several years the 350 gained a crack in the lifter galley and the block was junk. We put a running .030 over 454 that came out of another truck. We put a TBI adapter on the intake and put a 7.4 TBI body on. It ran great when it had a HEI and Carb. Now we can't get this motor to run with the TBI. It will start and rev up but it back fires a lot and will not idle at all. The motor does have a mild cam in it but nothing extreme. My buddy put all new sensors on it and we got all the codes cleared off so there no issue. I assume our main problem is with the cam being the vacuum isn't the same as a stock cam. I measured 14-15 hg of vacuum and good fuel pressue.

Now here we go with the tuner pro side of the story. I brought a APU1 from Moates and a G1 chip adapter, the computer in the truck is a 7427. I finally got around to installing everything today and unsure if I did everything right. I followed the stickeys the best I could to set it up but seems like I wasn't getting anywhere and getting more confused. I have the tuner pro RT. I down loaded both 1993_Chevy_7.4L_Stage_1.bin and BJYL 350 TBI 700r4.zip