Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: Any an all advice is appreciated!

Fuel Injected!

Question Any an all advice is appreciated!

So, I bought myself a vehicle with a GM 350 TBI conversion and what I was told is a 460le transmission. Looks like it came off a donor vehicle (not an aftermarket TBI).

The previous owner screwed with it by removing some of the "excess" wiring harness from the vehicle it was transplanted into until it lost spark and fuel. There may also have been some improperly secured wires on the TBI harness that grounded out (he said there were some sparks from the box it the ECM and fuse blocks were put into) while he was "improvimenting" it.

I am new to working on TBI (have a very similar setup in my K1500, but never had to work on it!).

I tried to used the BCC pin find utility here http://gearhead-efi.com/BCCFind/ but it appears to be busted. The blue cover on the ECM says AMTT, I was hoping I could identify which ECM it is so I could identify pinouts and get it wired up properly.

I hotwired the coil (jumper wire) to power it and it fired on starting fluid, so it appears I have spark (I will verify this). Have not had time to attempt to hotwire the fuel relay and check for fuel yet.

I realize I may have to go to a junkyard and grab a whole 'nother ECM and harness to make this run again, but it would be nice to see if I can rescue it, as it was running previous to the "improvimentations".

Thanks in advance,

Dave

Fuel Injected!
    Just a little bit of help. Since it controls the transmission as well, a 4L60e, it should be a PCM from 94-95 the wiring for this is close amongst the different PCMs that year with a few differences. 16197427 is the most popular and should get you going if you search for a wiring diagram for it.

Recheck the BCC.

That BCC comes back as a 1227747 ECM, which does not control the transmission shifting. It will however control the TCC, as long as a correct VSS is connected.