Thread: 1995 silverado having issues with timing

Electronic Ignition!

1995 silverado having issues with timing

I have a 1995 silverado I'm new to tunerpro and am having a difficult time understanding and figuring out what to set my timing tables at... I copied my original chip for a bin.. set the base timing at 0 with timing advance disconnected.. hooked timing advance back up drove the truck and had a lot of popping under load or at wot... disconnect timing advance set base timing at 25 drove the truck with it disconnected and the popping stumbling went away.... the engine is a 355 with a 4x4 comp cam edelbrock performance rpm heads edelbrock performance rpm intake bored out tbi I'm running an 18-20 psi fuel regulator spring with the ep 381 fuel pump... any advice on how I can fig out what to do with my timing table would be great

Carb and Points!
    Quote Originally Posted by drslayer7mm@gmail.com View Post
    I have a 1995 silverado I'm new to tunerpro and am having a difficult time understanding and figuring out what to set my timing tables at... I copied my original chip for a bin.. set the base timing at 0 with timing advance disconnected.. hooked timing advance back up drove the truck and had a lot of popping under load or at wot... disconnect timing advance set base timing at 25 drove the truck with it disconnected and the popping stumbling went away.... the engine is a 355 with a 4x4 comp cam edelbrock performance rpm heads edelbrock performance rpm intake bored out tbi I'm running an 18-20 psi fuel regulator spring with the ep 381 fuel pump... any advice on how I can fig out what to do with my timing table would be great
    Hello.