Bringing TBI and Multi Port Fuel Injection to a New Level.     EFI Conversions and Tuning! Seattle to Portland! E-mail Tuning Consultant!
Page 2 of 6 FirstFirst 123456 LastLast
Results 16 to 30 of 78

Thread: The ultimate LT1 $$EE patch thread

  1. #16
    Fuel Injected! steveo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2013
    Posts
    2,438
    didn't realize but mode3 can return multiple memory bytes in a single request just by stringing them together:

    Code:
    F4 5C 03 01 EE 01 ED 01 00 CF > F4 59 03 00 00 87 29
    since aldl request length is limited to the single length byte (0xFF - 0x52 = dec173) minus the checksum/mode/length/device bytes.

    so 169 message bytes, and since they're 16 bit addresses, that's 84 bytes of memory in a single mode4 request.

    it's almost as good as a mode1 request, but the request itself is way longer which slows stuff down to about 3-4ms per byte requested.

    i have tested this by grabbing the entire BLM table memory from both banks in a single request, and it works.

    one gigantic request but still a magnitude faster than multiple mode3 requests...

    Code:
    f4a203001c001d001e001f0020002100220023002400250026002700280029002a002b002c002d002e002f0030003100320033003400350036003700380039003a003b003c003d003e003f0040004180
    >
    f47c0380808080808080808080808080808080808080808080808080808080808080808080808080808d

  2. #17

  3. #18
    Fuel Injected!
    Join Date
    Mar 2013
    Posts
    457
    Actually I was experimenting with mode 3 to do the same thing, but it didn`t work. I am glad you figured it out. It will be very useful if you request multiple bytes in different locations.
    For consecutive memory dump mode 2 is the best.
    You can try this command f4 58 02 00 1c for blm cells, it will dump all that info in the first 38 bytes.
    What about mode 2 do the same thing as mode 3? I will test it.

  4. #19
    Fuel Injected! steveo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2013
    Posts
    2,438
    doesn't seem to do anything for me..

    anyway just mentioning in passing that there's a bug in that custom command feature i wrote for you. the 'b' field locks up after you use it (stupid mistake on my part). i'll fix it in the next release.

    EDIT: here's a special beta release for you that works better (you can try my vin/cal id stuff out too)

    http://fbodytech.com/files/eehack-3.4-beta.zip

  5. #20
    Fuel Injected! jthompson122183's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2014
    Location
    ohio
    Posts
    183
    Kur4o Have you been able to patch for nitrous retard using the traction control spark retard?
    97z28 A4 obd1 swap(16188051)
    Tunerpro Newbie

  6. #21
    Fuel Injected!
    Join Date
    Mar 2013
    Posts
    457
    I spent lots of time to figure out how that traction work. It has two modes for spark retard request. On y-body retard request is analog and is on pin C12, on f-body it is digital and uses some pwm signal to activate. Also there is some ALDL data send from traction module to PCM.
    For successful implementation pin C12 must be used for activation. From there patch will be really easy to implement and will disable some timers for using the tables.
    If there is anyone that wants to experiment I will give a try.

  7. #22
    Fuel Injected! fbody_Brian's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2013
    Posts
    158
    Just wondering if any of the unused input pins could be used for wideband input/logging? It would be nice not to have to hack my AC sensor wire and disable my AC during logging.
    1994 LT1/4L60E Formula

  8. #23
    Fuel Injected!
    Join Date
    Mar 2013
    Posts
    457
    Alots of external inputs can be used you can add 2 wideband channels if you want.
    It can be done with minor modification.
    I am not quite sure which channels are suitable for wideband, they have different pull up resistors.
    You can make some experiments if you like here is adx with pin description which also logs data. You can try different pins and see where you get good solid data.( You want to try pins that says 5_ in the description)
    Then i will make some small patch for easy implementation.

    I`ve also thinking for doing that but will take quite some time. If you can help a liitle we can speed things up.
    I will be very glad if you can make a log with the adx during cranking.

  9. #24
    Fuel Injected!
    Join Date
    Mar 2013
    Posts
    457
    I found the easiest way for wideband logging.
    No patch needed.

    Put wideband 0-5v output on pin D27 (blue connector 27)

    Output will be at memory byte_103 which is streamed at mode 01 msg 00 byte 55 from ALDL message.

    If anyone wants to try I will make updated adx with this item set up.

  10. #25
    Fuel Injected! fbody_Brian's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2013
    Posts
    158
    Quote Originally Posted by kur4o View Post
    I found the easiest way for wideband logging.
    No patch needed.

    Put wideband 0-5v output on pin D27 (blue connector 27)

    Output will be at memory byte_103 which is streamed at mode 01 msg 00 byte 55 from ALDL message.

    If anyone wants to try I will make updated adx with this item set up.
    awesome!

    I'll have to get some stuff done, but I'm definitely willing to test.
    1994 LT1/4L60E Formula

  11. #26
    Fuel Injected! jthompson122183's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2014
    Location
    ohio
    Posts
    183
    Quote Originally Posted by kur4o View Post
    I found the easiest way for wideband logging.
    No patch needed.

    Put wideband 0-5v output on pin D27 (blue connector 27)

    Output will be at memory byte_103 which is streamed at mode 01 msg 00 byte 55 from ALDL message.

    If anyone wants to try I will make updated adx with this item set up.
    Im setup and trying to figure out how modify the adx but having no luck,what needs changed in the adx? also is there a conversion for the instant fuel economy stuff to US standard units . Thanks for all this awesome stuff that your doing for this pcm, its good to see people want more out of it other than whats already known or available.
    97z28 A4 obd1 swap(16188051)
    Tunerpro Newbie

  12. #27
    Fuel Injected! fbody_Brian's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2013
    Posts
    158
    I used the adx, and pin 27 is working. I'm not really familiar with logging with tunerpro, so I don't know how to set it up to show an afr, and it's funny, but the ONLY thing that was actually updating on the log screen was the pin27 gauge that I added..

    need to figure out how to use it.
    Last edited by fbody_Brian; 11-21-2015 at 04:19 PM.
    1994 LT1/4L60E Formula

  13. #28
    Fuel Injected!
    Join Date
    Mar 2013
    Posts
    457
    This is my latest ADX. Fixed some stuff that prevent it from working right.
    Now it should be ok.
    Also wide BAND AFR stream on pin D27 (blue connector 27) If anyone wants to try.
    Added MPG fuel economy also.

  14. #29
    Fuel Injected! fbody_Brian's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2013
    Posts
    158
    I guess I was editing my post while you replied.
    I have pin 27 hooked up to the wideband and I'm getting data from it!
    1994 LT1/4L60E Formula

  15. #30
    Fuel Injected!
    Join Date
    Mar 2013
    Posts
    457
    Well that`s good.
    You can use $EE-16188051-V3[1].8_MOD[V01].adx I uploaded. It is fixed version with pin 27 added to datastream.
    I want to make sure it works right. If you have multimeter you can check voltage on the wideband 0-5v line and compare it with the datastream wideband voltage just to make sure there isn`t some offset in the voltages.

    Yes I definitely missed that post.

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 0
    Last Post: 02-02-2015, 05:38 PM
  2. EFI Live E38 VATS patch?
    By dave w in forum OBDII Tuning
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 04-05-2014, 03:41 PM
  3. $42 hack and hiway lean cruise patch
    By jim_in_dorris in forum GM EFI Systems
    Replies: 73
    Last Post: 05-07-2013, 02:54 AM
  4. Ultimate RPO Codes Complete GM PDF Database
    By EagleMark in forum Fuel Injection Writeups Articles and How to New and Old
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 12-29-2012, 08:11 AM
  5. Patch Bin From S19 record
    By EagleMark in forum TunerPro Tuning Talk
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 11-19-2012, 12:59 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •