Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Hey guys need a little help with my tune I'm working on

Fuel Injected!

Hey guys need a little help with my tune I'm working on

Hey guys I'm working on a tune for my 94 gmc 2500 using tuner pro rt.. I have all the correct definition files as well as my bin.. $0e.. I've gotten my ve tables pretty decent still a bit off though... I'm using just a narrow band o2 sensor and using blm data to adjust ve tables.. I can't seem to supply enough fuel at high map readings.. I had pe turned off then just turned it back on thinking it should help out in the high map values... I was wondering what exactly does pe and ve do?should they be turned off when tuning ve tables? Mostly ve? Also what is the best way to tune spark tables? My knock counts are like 40000 don't know if it's a bad knock sensor or its getting false knock readings? I've heard you use knock counts to help tune spark tables is that correct? I'm new to this tuning deal and this is my first tune I'm working on... had to tune my truck because I added vortec heads and a marine intake..

Fuel Injected!
    I have a 94 G20 van and had trouble getting the full throttle end of my VE table to respond to changes. In my case the stock injectors were maxing out so I increased the fuel pressure with an adjustable regulator, after a few tweaks the VE table then started to respond. To get an idea how hard your injectors are working have a look at how high your injector DC% gets at W.O.T.

Fuel Injected!