Page 1 of 4 1234 LastLast

Thread: Need help with my tuner pro

Fuel Injected!

Need help with my tuner pro

Hey guys I finally got my ostrich 2.0 in the mail to tune my truck since I've put a marine intake and vortec heads on it... I'm on tuner pro rt and have my proper ald xds and bin files. But my blms at idle to about 1500 rpm are 140.. and I can't for the life of me find the ve tables or any fueling tables for that matter.. can someone please help.. I'm a newbie this is my first attempt at tuning

Fuel Injected!
    What ecm/bin/adx are you using? In Tunerpro, there are parameter trees that pull down to display the deciphered calibration settings. The tall narrow box on the left of the screen, double click on an item and it should expand listing parameters, scalars, etc.

Buddrow
    If it don't fit force it, if it don't force fit f&%@ it!

Fuel Injected!
    Ok so I found the ve tables.. must of been tired last night... my bin is bjdr 94 c-g-k truck 5.7tbi 4l80e.bin XDF file E6_TPV5_v250.XDF adx file is A201_E6_v250.adx.... now I'm trying to tune my spark tables and I've heard you do it through knock counts.. well my knock counts read 24136.. somethings not right here.. can someone explain?

There's a little more to setting up timing tables than looking at knock counts. If the knock counts are rising during a given engine operation you may have too much timing in that area. However, knock counts do not necessarily mean you have too much timing. Several of us have encountered "false knock" with these TBI trucks and have disabled knock retard altogether.

Vortec heads require more timing than the TBI swirlports. I've attached a screenshot of a modified vortec timing table in a TBI truck I've had good luck with. It should be a good starting point for you. This particular engine is 10:1 and tickled the knock sensor at 1200-1600 rpm above about 60 kpa. Your engine might tolerate a little more timing in that area. Copy the same values into the idle spark table.