Bringing TBI and Multi Port Fuel Injection to a New Level.     EFI Conversions and Tuning! Seattle to Portland! E-mail Tuning Consultant!
Page 6 of 63 FirstFirst 12345678910111656 ... LastLast
Results 76 to 90 of 942

Thread: new $EE tuning thing!

  1. #76
    Fuel Injected! jthompson122183's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2014
    Location
    ohio
    Posts
    160
    Quote Originally Posted by steveo View Post
    here, rebuilt...sorry bout that.

    even more changes in this version too, working more on the wideband stuff.
    ok here goes. flash worked with optimize and the patch is registering in eehack v0.1 ...i think read flash is not working by that i mean that eehack will pull the bin but not to prompt to save it, it just goes back to the main eehack app. in scan9495 error 51 eeprom programming dtc shows up. when comparing before and after flashes 0x3848 Shift Time (sec) Vs. %TPS Vs. Shift, Normal Mode, High Alt. table has 3858 as FF instead of what was originally there. 0x3cb3 was 00 now 01


    Attachment 9947
    97z28 A4 obd1 swap(16188051)
    Tunerpro Newbie

  2. #77
    Fuel Injected! steveo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2013
    Posts
    2,249
    in scan9495 error 51 eeprom programming dtc shows up. when comparing before and after flashes 0x3848 Shift Time (sec) Vs. %TPS Vs. Shift, Normal Mode, High Alt. table has 3858 as FF instead of what was originally there.
    ah, is that an automatic transmission bin? it shouldn't have done that. i'll look into it.

    in scan9495 error 51 eeprom programming dtc shows up.
    i guess i screwed the checksum up.

    i think read flash is not working by that i mean that eehack will pull the bin but not to prompt to save it
    thanks i'll look into that too

    appreciate the testing!

  3. #78
    Fuel Injected! steveo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2013
    Posts
    2,249
    actually i bet read bin didn't save 'cause the checksum is screwed up. it will refuse to write to disk and print a warning message in that event.

  4. #79
    Fuel Injected! jthompson122183's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2014
    Location
    ohio
    Posts
    160
    Quote Originally Posted by steveo View Post
    ah, is that an automatic transmission bin? it shouldn't have done that. i'll look into it.



    i guess i screwed the checksum up.



    thanks i'll look into that too

    appreciate the testing!
    yes auto bin.
    97z28 A4 obd1 swap(16188051)
    Tunerpro Newbie

  5. #80
    Fuel Injected! steveo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2013
    Posts
    2,249
    i would recommend against using the optimizer for the time being...obviously needs some work.

    would be curious if the patch works though

  6. #81
    Fuel Injected! steveo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2013
    Posts
    2,249
    i think this patch "fixes" the optimizer by removing a routine that makes compression work more often, but it still has a benefit. the optimizer, right now, should only patch out the automatic transmission tables if the automatic transmission flag is not set, and the maf tables if the speed density flag is set.. since this is write-time, as long as you're the kind of person that keeps track of their bins locally, you should never know it's happening. it skips some 0xFF bytes if they show up at opportune times, though, so very small speed-up on auto/maf bins too.

    i can't seem to reproduce where the automatic transmission bin had its shift tables filled with 0xFF, are you sure that's not a manual trans bin? might have been simply corrupt due to the optimizer being broken.

  7. #82
    Fuel Injected! jthompson122183's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2014
    Location
    ohio
    Posts
    160
    Quote Originally Posted by steveo View Post
    i think this patch "fixes" the optimizer by removing a routine that makes compression work more often, but it still has a benefit. the optimizer, right now, should only patch out the automatic transmission tables if the automatic transmission flag is not set, and the maf tables if the speed density flag is set.. since this is write-time, as long as you're the kind of person that keeps track of their bins locally, you should never know it's happening. it skips some 0xFF bytes if they show up at opportune times, though, so very small speed-up on auto/maf bins too.

    i can't seem to reproduce where the automatic transmission bin had its shift tables filled with 0xFF, are you sure that's not a manual trans bin? might have been simply corrupt due to the optimizer being broken.

    16209481 from your site is the bin im using
    97z28 A4 obd1 swap(16188051)
    Tunerpro Newbie

  8. #83
    Fuel Injected! steveo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2013
    Posts
    2,249
    i got a FAST dual wideband donated to me, can't wait to hook that up, and my sockets/chips should be here any day. should be a great excuse to test my fast-rate logging.

  9. #84
    Fuel Injected! steveo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2013
    Posts
    2,249
    identified a problem that decreased wide band resolution (due to an integer conversion that I missed). also threw in a better wb config interface that lets you specify x, y for the afr point, so you don't have to understand linear math to get two-point configs other than 0v/5v correct. im going to provide presets for common widebands too. lt1+wideband+eehack=awesome in the next release....

  10. #85
    Fuel Injected! fbody_Brian's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2013
    Posts
    156
    Quote Originally Posted by steveo View Post
    identified a problem that decreased wide band resolution (due to an integer conversion that I missed). also threw in a better wb config interface that lets you specify x, y for the afr point, so you don't have to understand linear math to get two-point configs other than 0v/5v correct. im going to provide presets for common widebands too. lt1+wideband+eehack=awesome in the next release....
    I didn't even notice a problem with the wide band resolution. I have been using it exclusively for logging and flashing. It told me packet upload error, or something like that last time I flashed. It was successful though, so don't know what that was about. Haven't looked at the logs, been super busy. the wideband PE analysis is awesome though. Definitely helping me get wot dialed in. Was able to pull a 12.95@105.85 with rockers, headers, and drag radials in a stock stalled auto, so I think the tune must be pretty darn good. :)
    1994 LT1/4L60E Formula

  11. #86

  12. #87
    Fuel Injected!
    Join Date
    Mar 2013
    Posts
    323
    I have missed some great progress with the programm.

    I will make some test with the new version and see how it behaves.

    If you need free ad channel for true dual wideband you can use pin D31 and pin D27 they have 22.3kohm resistor and will have identical output.
    PIN D27 is logged on tside at byte_103
    PIN D31 is logged on tside at byte_11E

    Also can you check if the actual voltage on the wideband output match the voltage on aldl log.

  13. #88
    Fuel Injected! steveo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2013
    Posts
    2,249
    awesome, please test my patch to see if speed logging works, i've written all this stuff but i have no idea if it works yet!

    kur4o can you please test and tell me how TCC lockup in mode4 works? the mode4 document we have seems unclear. i want to add a switch for it. i've already done gear selection.

    is there anything else for automatic trans that would be useful?

    Also can you check if the actual voltage on the wideband output match the voltage on aldl log.
    i wish my bench testing setup worked right now so i could confirm in controlled conditions.

    im using x/51= to get the voltage, assuming it reads exactly 5v @ peak (linear 0-255=0.00-5.00v). i hope to check its accuracy properly later. i remember with an LM-1 i could never get the linear equation to work properly with the a/c pressure input, and was suspicious that it was actually reading 4.8v@255 or something.

  14. #89
    Super Moderator
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Location
    Camden, MI
    Age
    28
    Posts
    3,026
    as has been simulated and then tested real-world, the pulldown resistors in the A/D circuits can have a rather large effect on the linearity of a sensor read. either need more drive current(op-amp?) or more pulldown impedance, otherwise the linearity suffers and you need to build a table around known points.
    1995 Chevrolet Monte Carlo LS 3100 + 4T60E


  15. #90
    Fuel Injected! jthompson122183's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2014
    Location
    ohio
    Posts
    160
    Quote Originally Posted by kur4o View Post
    I have missed some great progress with the programm.

    I will make some test with the new version and see how it behaves.

    If you need free ad channel for true dual wideband you can use pin D31 and pin D27 they have 22.3kohm resistor and will have identical output.
    PIN D27 is logged on tside at byte_103
    PIN D31 is logged on tside at byte_11E

    Also can you check if the actual voltage on the wideband output match the voltage on aldl log.
    What byte in the datastream is d31?
    97z28 A4 obd1 swap(16188051)
    Tunerpro Newbie

Similar Threads

  1. 1badcell and thats not the only thing
    By 1badcell in forum Introductions
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 12-30-2013, 04:25 PM
  2. Replies: 6
    Last Post: 11-27-2012, 11:03 AM
  3. Replies: 2
    Last Post: 11-07-2012, 07:26 AM
  4. Minor thing.
    By historystamp in forum GearHead EFI Forum Support
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 01-21-2012, 02:00 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •