Bringing TBI and Multi Port Fuel Injection to a New Level.     EFI Conversions and Tuning! Seattle to Portland! E-mail Tuning Consultant!
Page 51 of 63 FirstFirst ... 41464748495051525354555661 ... LastLast
Results 751 to 765 of 942

Thread: new $EE tuning thing!

  1. #751
    Fuel Injected! Terminal_Crazy's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2015
    Location
    Lancashire England
    Posts
    134
    Wrong

    A297/DS 95 Y car 5.7

    has the following


    DATA STREAM A297 SPECIFICATION

    ..PAGE
    SPECIFICATIONS FOR DATA STREAM INFORMATION
    -------------------------------------------

    CCM USAGE:
    1995 "Y" CAR WITH 5.7L (LT1) (VIN=P) AND 5.7L (LT5) (VIN=J)


    DATA PIN : READ DATA ON PIN "9" OF ALDL CONNECTOR

    BAUD RATE : 8192 BAUD - BI-DIRECTIONAL

    ..END
    MODE 0 (RETURN TO NORMAL MODE)
    ALDL REQUEST:
    - MESSAGE ID = $F1
    - MESSAGE LENGTH = $56
    - MODE = $00
    - CHECKSUM


    F0 POLL (CCM ALDL DEVICE PRESENCE CHECK)
    - MESSAGE ID = $F0
    - MESSAGE LENGTH = $56
    - CCM ID = $F1
    - CHECKSUM


    Mitch
    '95 Z28 M6 -Just the odd mod.
    '80 350 A3 C3 Corvette - recent addition.

  2. #752
    Fuel Injected! Terminal_Crazy's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2015
    Location
    Lancashire England
    Posts
    134
    I've never seen such an inconsistant list of data files as these.
    i tried to write a prog to normalize them but gave up.
    Every one has everything named, spelled or spaced differently.

    Still better than gueesing i suppose.

    Mitch
    '95 Z28 M6 -Just the odd mod.
    '80 350 A3 C3 Corvette - recent addition.

  3. #753
    Fuel Injected! spfautsch's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2015
    Posts
    92
    I just bit the bullet and tried a flash using the version I modified that we've been discussing. I wasn't clear which rev limiter was used on a manual car so I set the 1st gear limit to 1700 and others to 2400. It worked, and I had no problems flashing. Apparently the first gear limit is the one?

    So I put the first gear rev limit where I wanted it and set the other gears limit to 4500 or something arbitrary that I'd notice if I hit it but wouldn't totally ruin my day. Went to flash it and the write routine errored out with something to the effect of "you must pick a side". So I removed the previous bin and selected T side which is the side that wrote the first time. Write completed no problem. But the rev limiter is still at 1700. I'm hanging it up for tonite and going to get some sleep, but curious what could have happened.

    I haven't dug into the flash differencing code, but am I correct to assume that all it's doing is picking the ecm side there are changes are on and erases and writes it?

    EDIT: N/M. First time using TunerPro RT and I somehow didn't get any changes in the second bin, md5sums matched. Maybe an error of "bins match exactly" would be more appropriate.

  4. #754
    Fuel Injected!
    Join Date
    Mar 2013
    Posts
    285
    That is what is broadcast on 95 impala ss.

    F2CB
    0000
    F2D7
    0000
    F2F5
    0000
    0000
    F31B
    0000
    0000
    F325
    0000
    F32F
    0000
    F339
    0000

    Terminal_Crazy

    $59 is the message lenght and you can just ignore it in the search.
    Can you find all the streams that have $10 as a message ID?

  5. #755
    Fuel Injected! Terminal_Crazy's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2015
    Location
    Lancashire England
    Posts
    134
    I think all 4 Y body DataStreams list Mode 7 Message 10

    111/DS 90-91 Y - F1 57 07 10 - CCM responds by transmitting the Normal Mode Message
    173/DS 92-93 Y - F1 57 07 10 - " " "
    239/DS 94 Y - F1 57 07 10 - " " "
    297/DS 95 Y - F1 57 07 10 - " " "


    Mitch


    Has everyone seen/got the Data streams? They cover a whole list of vehicles.
    '95 Z28 M6 -Just the odd mod.
    '80 350 A3 C3 Corvette - recent addition.

  6. #756
    Fuel Injected!
    Join Date
    Mar 2013
    Posts
    285
    Quote Originally Posted by Terminal_Crazy View Post
    CCM RESPONSE:

    CCM BROADCAST MESSAGE

    - MESSAGE ID = $10

    - MESSAGE LENGTH = $59

    - STATUS WORD

    BIT DESCRIPTION

    0 ENGLISH/METRIC STATUS 0 = ENGLISH 1 = METRIC

    1 ENGINE 0 = L98 1 = LT5

    2 A/C CLUTCH STATUS 0 = OFF 1 = ON

    3 SPARE

    4 SPARE

    5 SPARE

    6 SPARE

    7 SPARE



    - COOLANT TEMPERATURE

    DEG C = N*.75 - 40

    - ENGINE RPM

    RPM = N*25

    - VEHICLE SPEED

    MPH = N

    - CHECKSUM





    NOTE: THE BROADCAST MESSAGE IS USED TO SUPPLY INFORMATION TO

    RECEIVE ONLY REMOTE SYSTEMS.
    Mitch
    Great info

    [10 59 08 4F 02 00 3E ] is indeed ccm broadcast message and it`s data structure matches.


    You can see data is same as recieved from PCM.
    41
    67

    02 rpm
    F2 ad map
    00 tps
    4F coolant
    4E mat
    01 options 1
    00 options 2
    46
    1A
    C3
    88 inj flow rate
    00 mph
    42 oil temp
    FF tcnt
    FF tcnt
    00 ad trans temp
    A0
    A0

    9B checksum
    ________________________________
    10
    59

    08 option byte
    4F coolant
    02 rpm
    00 mph

    3E checksum

  7. #757
    Fuel Injected! steveo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2013
    Posts
    2,238
    just so you all know I do have the new connection code in my hands, just been slacking on reviewing it. I will do that this weekend then we'll get some ybody and bbody guys testing it.

  8. #758
    Fuel Injected! steveo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2013
    Posts
    2,238
    build of the new beta with a revised version of a new connection routine that spfautch was working on.

    should help with 'vettes? might work better with f-bodies too, and i hope with b-bodies.

    please help test it out and post back results, with details about your vehicle

    http://fbodytech.com/eehack-2/beta/

  9. #759
    Fuel Injected!
    Join Date
    Jan 2015
    Posts
    67
    Where can I get an E-side definition file for $EEhack?

  10. #760
    Fuel Injected! steveo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2013
    Posts
    2,238
    Where can I get an E-side definition file for $EEhack?
    the definition file that comes with eehack covers all of the eside message as it exists after patching using eehack itself.

    since the e-side isn't supposed to communicate at all (except for modes related to flash programming), any eside data is hacked in by me and kur4o (added by the internal patching mechanism in eehack itself), there's no official definition.

    that's one reason i use patch versioning along with my definition, so i can change that message in future versions without breaking anything.

  11. #761
    Fuel Injected!
    Join Date
    Mar 2016
    Posts
    34
    I'm back again, continuing my quest for MPGs...
    One topic I had seen on the web was to lower the O2 switching voltage from 450mV to trick the ecu into thinking stoich is actually leaner than reality in order to run a leaner mixture in closed loop. After setting all the values in the table to 400mV, it seems like it's working (don't have wideband to verify yet) in closed loop, but something else interesting I've noticed is that now when I use the override AFR and set it to 18:1 for example in my manual lean cruise approximation, it seems like it's using more fuel, or in other words, not leaning the mixture out as much as it did when I had the swing voltages set to the factory 450mV. Again, I apologize for not having a wideband to confirm this, but under the same circumstances, 18:1 commanded AFR today is using more inj bpw and the narrowband o2 values aren't getting as low as they used to when the swing voltage was factory. Does this make sense?

    Also, if I wanted to make the commanded AFR settings more permanent, I would need to go into the open loop AFR table and overwrite the 14.7 values with whatever leaner numbers I want, is that also correct?

  12. #762
    Fuel Injected!
    Join Date
    Jan 2015
    Posts
    67
    Maybe I'm misunderstanding but I have my bin patched to the latest version, and when I am connected to eehack datalogging, the E-side tab says "no data" in every category.

  13. #763
    Fuel Injected!
    Join Date
    Mar 2013
    Posts
    285
    You need to press "Stream" button to get data.
    Did you try it with engine on or engine off?

  14. #764
    Fuel Injected!
    Join Date
    Oct 2013
    Posts
    763
    I got a little FT232RL adapter and it works OK. A couple of times about 3-6 errors would happen at once but overall it still worked fine. It seems QT doesn't handle my other adapter correctly even though I use it for all kinds of communications with all kinds of other programs. But, I was using a completely different PC too, a tablet with W10 vs a laptop with W7. I got an ACER P3-171 tablet cheap so I was trying it out.

    Steve, if you still wanted to try anything with an automatic then now's the time.

  15. #765
    Fuel Injected!
    Join Date
    Jan 2015
    Posts
    67
    kur40 this is with the engine on, I press "stream" and it still says no data.

Similar Threads

  1. 1badcell and thats not the only thing
    By 1badcell in forum Introductions
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 12-30-2013, 04:25 PM
  2. Replies: 6
    Last Post: 11-27-2012, 11:03 AM
  3. Replies: 2
    Last Post: 11-07-2012, 07:26 AM
  4. Minor thing.
    By historystamp in forum GearHead EFI Forum Support
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 01-21-2012, 02:00 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •