Thread: LT1 $EE adx questions?

Carb and Points!

LT1 $EE adx questions?

EagleMark, i am a tuning noob first off, secondly I read the fix article and got a little lost. I went to the adx edit tab and am not sure where to insert the pause or even how to. So could you please dumb it down some and offer me some help. Thanks for anything you can offer and your time.

Sure! What adx, ads or ALDL.ds are we talking about?

1990 Chevy Suburban 5.7L Auto ECM 1227747 $42!
    1998 Chevy Silverado 5.7L Vortec 0411 Swap to RoadRunner!
    -= =-

Carb and Points!
    I think this is what you are asking. EE_Auto.adx It also says that I am running 1.0. thanks again

I'll save you the time, it was way more than just a pause. I wrote a new one. Go to the link below and get both adx and xdf. They have data tracing set up to work together.
    http://www.gearhead-efi.com/Fuel-Inj...ull=1#post3131

No one has had an issue with them yet. Come back and let us know how they work. Or if you have an issue...

-= =-

Carb and Points!
    Thanks alot EagleMark I will try that and see if it works. I have one more question if you dont mind. My speedometer is reading wrong, I went to you calculator and inserted the new number into it and put the speedo scaler number into the tune and it is still off. Someone changed the gears before I bought the car, gps says 70 when speedo says 78 confused if I entered something wrong maybe? By the way car is a 94 Formula A4 with 3.42 gears and stock tire size. Thanks again for all your help it is greatly appreciated.

I don't mind, we are all here to help and learn. Come back someday and help somone else!

I've never used the spreadsheet... so I am not sure. I did try it once and the numbers came up to what I had in my stock bin so I knew it worked.