Thread: www.code59.org Info wanted.

Carb and Points!

www.code59.org Info wanted.

As I was sifting through the TunerPro tutorial on YouTube, the website www.code59.org was mentioned. I was unable to register because my username and Email address was already in use. I've never been to this site before. Needless to say, I was not impressed. There is no way to contact the site administrator as a guest. Is there a way around this? I would be interested in opinions from folks that have successfully used this site. Is it trustworthy or Mickey Mouse? MW

Fuel Injected!
    definatly a trustworthy site... its dead for the most part but there is still a ton of info on the forums still.

Fuel Injected!
    Im a novice but am succsessfully using it on my daily driver so let me know if you need any help or need me to contact someone to get your account going.

Carb and Points!
    Superbee, I would appreciate that. If you can contact them, please give them my email worley.michael@sbcglobal.net. I'm particularly looking for a bin file there, that will be a starting point for a 91 7747ECM, $42, 383, LT4 hot cam, GMPP intake (bored 2"), Vortec fast burn heads and 454TBI, 80lb. inj. 10.3:1 static comp., 700R4. Running on a break in stand. Stupid rich at cold idle. Only about 1/2 hr on motor. Just received TunerProRT. ADX file loaded ok but would not download bin file ANLW5469 from this site. I'm probably missing a small step somewhere. Again, thank you, if there is anything you can do. MW

Administrator
    Hi, Michael.

Is there a .bin you've seen by name on code59? They generally don't set up a tune for you. If you're using $42 / 7747 then the $59 .bins are not going to work as they're for a different ecm.

How were you trying to save the .bins from gearhead? Right click, save as sometimes opens a box that has a filename like "attachment.php" or "download.php." If that's happening just change the file nim to the correct one, like anlw5469.bin, and you're good.

Carb and Points!