Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Help with bin file

Electronic Ignition!

Angry Help with bin file

I am trying to read the bin on the 7730 that is running a 350 TPI in a fiero I purchased. It is running rich (smell fuel at start up, black smoke, etc) and I want to see what the parameters are associated with afr. Previous owner indicates chip was reprogrammed by someone at some point. EGR has been deleted.

I'm a newbie at this but have tunerpro, winflash (trial), and an aldl cable. I'm not sure I can use winflash to read the bin since it has a separate memcal.

I recorded some data and included it here.

Thanks for your replies.
    Last edited by pardegt; 04-25-2015 at 09:12 PM.

To read the bin file on the 7730, you will have to have a chip programmer such as a Moates Burn2 and a memcal adapter such as a Moates HDR1. If the memcal has been modified with a flash chip, these two pieces are all you need. If your memcal still has the UV erase type EPROM, it is much easier to start tuning if you have the adapter in the third link. I will try to look at your log tomorrow.

https://www.moates.net/burn2-chip-pr....html?cPath=94
    https://www.moates.net/hdr1-memcal-header-p-52.html
    https://www.moates.net/gp1-package-g....html?cPath=64

Hope this helps
    Last edited by sturgillbd; 04-26-2015 at 05:05 PM. Reason: Left out tuning

I just loaded and played your datalog. Are you sure this is a 7730 ECM. If so, what is the 4 letter BCC code on the memcal? ( ie AUJP?)

Electronic Ignition!
    Thanks sturgillbd. I will check on the memcal for the code...I take it has this printed on it? The ECM is one the previous owner installed from spareECM.com and it clearly says it is a 7730 on a case sticker. They were having a lot of codes thrown with the original Fiero ecm so they pulled their burned prom and put it in this 7730 they purchased thinking it might help...it did not.