Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: Need a tuner for a mild '93 corvette

Fuel Injected!

Need a tuner for a mild '93 corvette

Can anyone help get my tune right?
    It's a '93 corvette with an LT4 hot cam, 1.6 rockers, 3.75 rear gears, shorty headers, hollow cats, A.I.R delete, egr delete, evap delete. Everything else stock.
    I have TunerPro RT and can burn chips.
    I have an initial tune I paid for, but the guy that did that can't read my log files (even though he said he could before I paid him).
    I have and can make more tunerpro logs.

Can anyone help or recommend someone who can?

Or anyone want to look at my bin and log files and I can tune it myself?

Added bin file I was running before the cam. I don't think the tuner wants me to upload his bin file.
    Last edited by jay72; 05-14-2015 at 02:17 AM.

I'm interested in looking at your logs. I have limited experience with the LT1. Maybe I can help?

dave w

Fuel Injected!
    Thanks dave. I put up the .adx I'm using and two .xdl logs.
    I'm up for any suggestions.
    Last edited by jay72; 04-16-2015 at 02:44 PM.

Do you have the stock 93 pcm bin file for the Corvette?

I have "some" experience tuning the 94-95 16188051 pcm's. I did my sons first 93 Z28, with a mild cam. (GM845)
    I used TunerCat for the 94-95 16188051 pcm's back then. And TunerPro for my sons 93 Z28. I am not a professional tuner, but think I may be able to help.

Post your stock bin for the 93 Corvette if you have it, and I'll see what I can do if you like.

The hotcam is not a difficult one to get really good. I ran that cam in my Formula for 90K+ miles, and loved it. If set up properly, and tuned well, the motor should make somewhere in the 400 hp neighborhood at the crankshaft.

Also have it now in my son's current 95 Z28, 6 speed car. I used TunerCat for that as well, mainly because it has the software built in for flashing the built in chip in the 16188051 through the aldl cable. (no removable chip to burn by itself)