Thread: 7427 $0D. With bpsa need advice

Fuel Injected!

7427 $0D. With bpsa need advice

Hello I have a 7427 $0D bpsa.
    As I understand it this chip came from a Van with 4l60e 3.42 gearing
    I have a 79 transam that I'm converting to Tbi. The gearing is 3.08. Will bpsa work with this gearing or can I change it with TPv5?

Fuel Injected!
    I'm not an expert on this, but I believe that there wouldn't be too much difference in the MEMCAL as far as gearing goes. It's probably just shift point stuff which you'll want to tune anyway. You'll use a DRAC or VSSB to calibrate the VSS signal for proper speed with your gears and tires.
    1973 K-5 Blazer, TBI 350, TH400, 1 ton axles & 38" SSRs'
    1975 280Z, TBI 350, 700R4
    1953 M-38A1, TBI Buick 231
    1951 Ford Panel, 5.3 with 4L80E

Fuel Injected!
    great info thanks I saw a large list of bins in a post here, so I could burn a chip with 5.7 and 3.08 gears reguardless of my current stock bin correct?

Fuel Injected!
    Correct, and you'll be much better off in the long run once you get the tune right.
    1973 K-5 Blazer, TBI 350, TH400, 1 ton axles & 38" SSRs'
    1975 280Z, TBI 350, 700R4
    1953 M-38A1, TBI Buick 231
    1951 Ford Panel, 5.3 with 4L80E

Fuel Injected!
    exellent thank you

Electronic Ignition!