Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Knock count issues?

Knock count issues?

First off hello everyone...I am new here and wanted to say hello to all and I am glad to be here!! I have followed the forum doing some reading for a while now and there is tons of great information on here. I do have a question also as I have done some searching and not found anything matching my exact situation. I am new to datalogging and tuning but have figured out a ton by reading posts here and am trying hard to learn. I have gotten all the equipment I needed from moates to burn chips as well as aldl cable and am using tunerpro rt. Now here is the issue. My truck is a 95 Z71 K1500 with a 7427 ECM running BJYK. I am using $0D adx and xdf and have downloaded the BJYK bin. The previous owner had put true duals, manifold back on the truck which I am going to change in the next couple weeks as I am rebuilding the entire truck and don't like the sound but the o2 sensor is only in the passenger pipe. My first datalogs revealed the truck running lean all around the board to my 55 mph cruise being 145 to 150 blm. Now I have adjusted fuel and have the majority of the board staying 127-129 even under heavy acceleration with the exception of in drive idle at stand still is 135. The issue is I have stock spark table still as I am scared to touch it. My knock count on $OD is showing like 255 at idle and driving down the road it reads like 7000. Any ideas what can cause this? It has been like this since I owned the truck and the timing is at 0 degrees with the wire unplugged. Maybe faulty knock sensor? But I have no codes and hear no audible knock. Engine sounds smooth also. 185k miles but sounds like new. Maybe bad definition file? I am at a loss. Thanks in advance guys.

Does the data log show knock retard?
    79 Jeep Cherokee, AMC 401, T-18 manual trans, hydroboost, 16197427 MPFI system---the toy