Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: New to tuning could use some advice ,1993 c1500 350 4l60e

Fuel Injected!

New to tuning could use some advice ,1993 c1500 350 4l60e

First off thanks ahead of time for any help.IM new to tuning and this site too .My Name is Steve From Ohio
    Im new to tuning and im having a rough time getting it dialed in .

The truck is a 1993 Chevy 1500 350 TBI 4l60e
    ItS BDJY $e6

It has ultimate TBi and 18 psi fpr spring with stock fp .Open element air cleaner
    Shorty headers
    No CAT
    Single plane pc vortec intake with tbi adapter plate .
    Vortec 062 heads with zz4 springs and retainers
    Flomaster 2-1/2 single muffler with turndown at axle .
    The pe was inactive on dash so I tried the thread in here but I set it back to 60% tps

Its very rich all over the place , I tried raising the inj flo to 72 at 18psi it should attain with the new fp I have to install and it idled a bit better .

Heres my first real data log any suggestions / help would be sooo appreciated .

Attached are a couple screen shots of what I'm seeing with the 4 data log.xdl

dave w

Fuel Injected!
    Dave W what would be proper adjustment to correct that ?My Knock retard is horrible too not sure where to try to combat it ?

I did get a slightly better log below .

I use an Excel spreadsheet similar to the one attached.

Steps to using the Excel spreadsheet:
    Export data log as a .csv file.
    Open .csv file, then copy contents of .csv file.
    Open spreadsheet, then paste the contents of the .csv file into the "Insert Datalog" sheet.

At the bottom of the spreadsheet are several other sheets, click on each of the sheets to see the data to make corrections.