Thread: New tuner in Boise

Electronic Ignition!

New tuner in Boise

'87 Chevy G20 Van - Campin' machine
    350ci cop car engine
    65pph injectors
    7747 ECU out of a 1990 G20.
    I also have 8746 from the cop car the replacement motor came out of (not installed).

I am obsessed with getting this thing running as smooth and efficient as possible after ignoring many many drivabillity issues for years after swapping out original engine. (Threw a rod making a u-turn... go figure.) I'm pretty close but my idle still bobbles, or hunts.

Trying to find best adx, xdf and BIN to get started. Can't find $42-1227747-V2.xdf and $42-1227747-V2.adx that EagleMark speaks of. Need to acquire some better logs. I'm not sure I trust the stuff that WinALDL has provided me. I'm just getting started with TunerProRT.

Good to see a fellow Idahoan helping so many people.

You'll find them but probably differant version numbers here:
    http://www.gearhead-efi.com/Fuel-Inj...Information-42

5.2.adx and 5.9.3.xdf

Where you at in Idaho?

1990 Chevy Suburban 5.7L Auto ECM 1227747 $42!
    1998 Chevy Silverado 5.7L Vortec 0411 Swap to RoadRunner!
    -= =-

Electronic Ignition!
    Thanks much. I;m bakin' my a$$ off today down here in Boise. We're going for 104°F. Where you at?

Fuel Injected!
    Quote Originally Posted by Sammy_Johns View Post
    Thanks much. I;m bakin' my a$$ off today down here in Boise. We're going for 104°F. Where you at?
    90*F here close to Fort Worth, Texas, but feels like its 98*F due to lack of wind and 65% humidity, also baking here.

'87 Chevy G20 Van - Campin' machine
    350ci cop car engine
    65pph injectors
    7747 ECU out of a 1990 G20.
    I also have 8746 from the cop car the replacement motor came out of (not installed).