Page 1 of 12 12345611 ... LastLast

Thread: Injectors Vs Fuel Pressure

Injectors Vs Fuel Pressure

Hey Guys. I have been working with Mark for a few months, he burned me a starter chip, and I have to say he has done so much for me with helping me get my truck dialed in, he should really charge more because he offers a service that is priceless. He really is awesome to deal with and I'm so glad I came here after getting screwed by TBI Chips.com. Before Mark went in for his first surgery I talked with him about some issues I was having and I wanted to try different injectors and run some logs, and I was going to send them over to him for so he can check them out and see how it's going. I was hoping maybe you guys could give me some feedback on what you see or think.

I am not burning my own chips, I was going to at first but after talking with Mark I decided to let him to it for me. I am on a starter chip right now, and the truck runs and drives good. I am trying to get a good setup that doesn't have the smaller injectors maxed out. I am very engine savvy and have been building engines for years, but I am not so super with this TBI stuff. My question I have is, what is better, larger injectors with less pressure, or smaller injectors with more pressure. So, on Mark's starter chip, I was running 80lb injectors with 14.7psi fuel pressure. The truck seemed pretty good but just never felt quite right. I talked with Mark about running 61lb injectors with more pressure and run some logs to see what it looks like. So I started by making an adjustable regulator which has been quite interesting, and I ran some logs with varying fuel pressure.