Bringing TBI and Multi Port Fuel Injection to a New Level.     EFI Conversions and Tuning! Seattle to Portland! E-mail Tuning Consultant!
Page 4 of 6 FirstFirst 123456 LastLast
Results 46 to 60 of 81

Thread: Stand alone tranmission controller

  1. #46
    Carb and Points!
    Join Date
    Jun 2014
    Location
    sparks, Nv.
    Age
    50
    Posts
    2
    buddrow,
    thanks for the reply yes im interested in bare bones im just using it for a fuel economy setup with a 454 and a 4L80E trans and 373 gears. let me know when and how much.

  2. #47
    Fuel Injected! phonedawgz's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Posts
    127
    Will this work with a 4T60E?

  3. #48
    Fuel Injected!
    Join Date
    Sep 2013
    Location
    Tulsa, Ok
    Age
    41
    Posts
    428
    Quote Originally Posted by phonedawgz View Post
    Will this work with a 4T60E?
    Currently is does not control that trans but it can. It "can" operate numerous transmissions from GM, Ford and Chrysler and if there is a demand I will be happy to accommodate requests. Now, with that being said, patience will be a virtue at this point as I am still working on the 4L60E/4L80E software.

    Buddrow
    If it don't fit force it, if it don't force fit f&%@ it!

  4. #49
    Fuel Injected! phonedawgz's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Posts
    127
    Cool cool

  5. #50
    Fuel Injected!
    Join Date
    Sep 2013
    Location
    Tulsa, Ok
    Age
    41
    Posts
    428
    Hello Everyone!

    Well it's been months since I have posted much about the trans controller and Ive been hard at work on it. Recently I have been putting together the ADX file to use with TunerPro RT. I have attatched my adx so anyone wishing to take a look and maybe give any ideas as to what you think is missing or would like to see added can do so. Thanks for looking and have a great day.

    P.S.

    The adx is not complete in all ways but the dash does show all the current values coming out the datastream.

    Buddrow
    Attached Files Attached Files
    If it don't fit force it, if it don't force fit f&%@ it!

  6. #51
    Fuel Injected!
    Join Date
    Apr 2014
    Location
    Jersey City, NJ
    Age
    35
    Posts
    25
    this thread needs some pics...

  7. #52
    Fuel Injected!
    Join Date
    Sep 2013
    Location
    Tulsa, Ok
    Age
    41
    Posts
    428
    Quote Originally Posted by rusefi View Post
    this thread needs some pics...
    Pictures you say...:)
    Attached Images Attached Images
    If it don't fit force it, if it don't force fit f&%@ it!

  8. #53
    Fuel Injected!
    Join Date
    Apr 2014
    Location
    Jersey City, NJ
    Age
    35
    Posts
    25

  9. #54
    Fuel Injected!
    Join Date
    Sep 2013
    Location
    Tulsa, Ok
    Age
    41
    Posts
    428
    Oh, it happened all right.
    If it don't fit force it, if it don't force fit f&%@ it!

  10. #55
    Fuel Injected!
    Join Date
    Sep 2013
    Location
    Tulsa, Ok
    Age
    41
    Posts
    428
    UPDATE:

    So, I'm trying to nail down any final additions before "finishing" the software for the controller. As it stands, I have implemented the following user information...

    Streaming sensor data via TunerPro
    Diagnostic trouble code section via TunerPo
    Tuning via TunerPro
    Shift light output for use with an external mounted light
    Speedometer output for use with 2k ppm

    Anything I'm missing that anyone would like to see?

    Buddrow
    If it don't fit force it, if it don't force fit f&%@ it!

  11. #56
    Carb and Points!
    Join Date
    May 2015
    Posts
    4
    Hi all... This is my first post here.
    I am looking for a solution for my P30 (1-ton) motorhome with the 4L80e that I just converted to a 2-speed rear end.

    I have two issues:
    1) old problem with OD only working until kickdown (from 4-3) after which, 4th no longer exists... it just freewheels and engages 3rd.
    2) Need to solve the speedo question.

    I was considering a stand alone TCU, but unsure if that really is my problem.
    I am considering a Dakota Digital speedo driver unit (or two), but it would be great if I could find some sort of integrated solution.

    The 4L80e trans. issue of not shifting into 4th after kick down is the primary concern, of course.

    Thanks!
    Last edited by journeyman; 05-24-2015 at 09:55 AM. Reason: typo

  12. #57
    Fuel Injected!
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    Alamogordo, NM
    Posts
    320
    I wouldn't mind a solution for the Dodge 46/47RE trans....
    '86 Grand National

  13. #58
    Fuel Injected!
    Join Date
    Sep 2013
    Location
    Tulsa, Ok
    Age
    41
    Posts
    428
    journeyman, As Robert suggested in the thread you started, looking into the data stream will provide some much needed info. Need to look and see if 4th gear is commanded by the pcm, and if not, why? May be a problem with the throttle position sensor, but there again that goes back to looking at the data.

    34blazer, I plan on integrating a few Chrysler as well as Ford transmissions by the time I'm "done". My focus right now is on the GM 4L60E and 4L80E.


    I suppose I will add an update while I'm here. Not much has changed with the software, on the test bench it works as desired. Hooked up to my non-E truck speed sensor and TPS, the unit operates as desired from viewing the status of several LEDs/indicators and my Tunerpro adx. Currently I am building the vehicle harness for installation into my truck. I'll try to make some videos and post links in the next week or two showing the operation of the indicators and Tunerpro dash.

    Buddrow
    If it don't fit force it, if it don't force fit f&%@ it!

  14. #59
    Carb and Points!
    Join Date
    Jun 2015
    Location
    netherlands europe
    Age
    49
    Posts
    2
    hi all nice to meet you
    new guy here just landed on this forum after doing a google search
    i've been looking for a while for an affordable way to shift my 4L80E and i knew there was some experimentation going on with arduino boards
    looks like its nearing completion and i'm looking forward to seeing the finisched product in action
    if the price is right i definetely would consider buying one

    eeehr the transmission i'm using is a jaguar version of the 4l80e and i have the original tcm for it too ...... it has a shitload of wires comming out of it that where originally connected to the ecm the shifter and a few other things in the car that have nothing to do with the transmission
    does anyone know if this tcm can be made to work as a stand alone unit using signals from the sensors on the engine directly ?

  15. #60
    Fuel Injected!
    Join Date
    Sep 2013
    Location
    Tulsa, Ok
    Age
    41
    Posts
    428
    If you can give me the year, make, model of Jag I will look and see what its connected to. Otherwise, stay tuned for further developments on my controller.

    Buddrow
    If it don't fit force it, if it don't force fit f&%@ it!

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 26
    Last Post: 01-29-2014, 02:02 PM
  2. 2014 Corvette E92 Controller tuning started!
    By EagleMark in forum OBDII Tuning
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 11-10-2013, 12:46 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •