Bringing TBI and Multi Port Fuel Injection to a New Level.     EFI Conversions and Tuning! Seattle to Portland! E-mail Tuning Consultant!
Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12
Results 16 to 30 of 30

Thread: $EE Tuning Writeup! 94-95 Corvette, Camaro, Firebird, Impala, Caprice...

  1. #16
    Fuel Injected!
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Age
    44
    Posts
    20
    Whats the issue with the single MAF table again? That was what I really liked about the XDF in 2.4. Gave a great view of the overall table. I have seen some calibrations where the breakpoints from table to table are very bad and have always had to put them into my excel program to fix this.

  2. #17
    Fuel Injected! steveo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2013
    Posts
    2,250
    it's a tunerpro thing.

    it's the fact that trying to view or repair the smoothness of the maf tables with the 2d graph is friggn impossible (unless you have a truly gigantic monitor), since you cant zoom/scroll 2d graphs in tunerpro. also the table is so long, it opens offscreen and you have to resize it every time.

    you know, we could have both views in there, the split up and the complete one, as long as you were willing to deal with the consequences of it probably not being a good idea to have both open at the same time.

    maybe i should do that. i have another release coming up in a day or two, im fixing a whole ton of less-than-ideal data type/precision/range/labeling type stuffs..

  3. #18
    Fuel Injected!
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Age
    44
    Posts
    20
    Yeah that may work. I like my excel spreadsheet but its nice to do it all in Tunerpro.

  4. #19
    Fuel Injected! steveo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2013
    Posts
    2,250
    next release will have both with appropriate warnings

    im doing a lot of cleanup work that i missed lately, next release should be pretty decent, im just holding off till i understand those mystery fueling tables im working on.

  5. #20
    Fuel Injected!
    Join Date
    Sep 2013
    Posts
    34
    Quote Originally Posted by fbody_Brian View Post
    Awesome!

    Now if I could only find a stock 94 EE bin, as I guess this won't work with my EEB tune. :(
    Any suggestions? I would love to use this and tunerpro. I have tunercats but I find it difficult to locate parameters, as it just looks like a big mess and half the stuff doesn't fit on my screen.
    I own a B-Body (impala ss) , I thought I read somewhere that we could flash our PCM with the EE$ instead of the EEB$ bin and things should be fine. Is that not the case?

  6. #21
    Fuel Injected! fbody_Brian's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2013
    Posts
    156
    Well, I flashed mine just a couple days ago with an EE$ bin and it's been running fine. I haven't noticed any issues at all

  7. #22
    Fuel Injected!
    Join Date
    Sep 2013
    Posts
    34
    Quote Originally Posted by fbody_Brian View Post
    Well, I flashed mine just a couple days ago with an EE$ bin and it's been running fine. I haven't noticed any issues at all
    awesome thanks Brian.......

    Great work Steveo BTW

  8. #23
    Fuel Injected!
    Join Date
    Sep 2013
    Location
    Tulsa, Ok
    Age
    41
    Posts
    448
    Nice write up Steveo! This info may be useful in the near future as I know someone interested in transplanting an LT1 into an old Monte. Guess who'll be doing all the work. :)
    If it don't fit force it, if it don't force fit f&%@ it!

  9. #24
    Fuel Injected!
    Join Date
    Jan 2014
    Location
    AZ
    Posts
    93
    Quote Originally Posted by steveo View Post
    next release will have both with appropriate warnings

    im doing a lot of cleanup work that i missed lately, next release should be pretty decent, im just holding off till i understand those mystery fueling tables im working on.
    Looking forward to it Steveo. I am using your latest now. Dropped the tank tonight to upgrade the fuel pump to the newer siphon jet design. Then it'll be wideband header ports.

  10. #25
    Electronic Ignition!
    Join Date
    Feb 2014
    Age
    38
    Posts
    10
    Thanks for the work you have done. I know I'm not the only one who greatly appreciates it.

  11. #26

  12. #27
    Carb and Points!
    Join Date
    Jul 2015
    Posts
    2
    Quote Originally Posted by steveo View Post
    !! work in progress, please provide feedback or point out errors !!


    Block learn mode operation on the LT1 seems to be (for some kind of programmer's convenience) tied directly to the CCP duty cycle.

    Surely you have noticed that during irregular conditions (stopped idle, decel, etc) the LT1 operates in BLM cells 16, 17, and 18. Well, the condition that must be met for that to happen is actually the lack of ccp actuation, which it just so happens never operates during those conditions.

    Disabling the CCP by putting the temperature out of range causes you to be stuck in cells 16-18, and block learning becomes useless.

    The solution is to zero out another constant, which affects how much CCP duty cycle is necessary to enter the 'normal' 0-15 cells. Hopefully you've been paying enough attention to guess at the result: cells 16-18 are no longer used for anything.

    ccp hack

    This isn't actually so bad. Idle happens in whatever cell it happens to fall in, and so does decel. But still, play with it and see what you think.

    Coincidently, this hack is also what you'd want to do if you ran a standalone LT1 with no VSS, so it wouldn't be stuck in cells 16-18 all of the time.

    What constant in Tunercat are you zeroing out to keep it in cells 0-15? I can't seem to find it in my constants table.
    Thanks,
    Darren

  13. #28
    Administrator
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    Lakes Region, NH
    Age
    48
    Posts
    2,794
    I edited the above post so the quote relevant to the question was easily spotted.

  14. #29
    Fuel Injected!
    Join Date
    Oct 2013
    Posts
    790
    I don't see it in Tunercat. I used Tunerpro with Steveo's definition file to change it.

  15. #30
    Carb and Points!
    Join Date
    Jul 2015
    Posts
    2
    Quote Originally Posted by lionelhutz View Post
    I don't see it in Tunercat. I used Tunerpro with Steveo's definition file to change it.
    I don't see it in Tunercat either, and I have a recent version from earlier this year. What is the actual constant called? I can email TC and see if they can update it.

    Thanks,
    Darren

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •