Bringing TBI and Multi Port Fuel Injection to a New Level.     EFI Conversions and Tuning! Seattle to Portland! E-mail Tuning Consultant!
Page 69 of 73 FirstFirst ... 195964656667686970717273 LastLast
Results 1,021 to 1,035 of 1095

Thread: ALDLdroid

  1. #1021
    Fuel Injected!
    Join Date
    Jun 2015
    Location
    Ashland, PA
    Age
    57
    Posts
    90
    I now it lists the codes in the live data and shows if one is set or not but if you tap on it nothing happens you just get a beep. I have no idea how to change an ADX file.

  2. #1022
    Fuel Injected!
    Join Date
    May 2014
    Posts
    50
    @eutu1960: What is the vehicle?

  3. #1023
    Fuel Injected!
    Join Date
    Jun 2015
    Location
    Ashland, PA
    Age
    57
    Posts
    90
    1990 Corvette Auto L98

  4. #1024
    Fuel Injected!
    Join Date
    May 2014
    Posts
    50
    @eutu1960: The 1990 Corvette supports mode 10, reset. The adx files I know support a few commands, connect, monitor, disconnect, pause and unpause, but not a reset that I am aware of. I'm not an expert, but we could try to stuff the reset command in the pause or unpause command and see if that works. Alternatively, we could just write a reset adx too. I can do that for you if you like. Let me know and I will mess with it over the weekend.

  5. #1025
    Fuel Injected!
    Join Date
    May 2014
    Posts
    50
    @eutu1960: Try this adx file. Connect, then disconnect.

  6. #1026
    Fuel Injected!
    Join Date
    Jun 2015
    Location
    Ashland, PA
    Age
    57
    Posts
    90
    OK thanks I will give it a try as soon as I have a chance. Thank You

  7. #1027
    Fuel Injected!
    Join Date
    Jun 2015
    Posts
    126
    Quote Originally Posted by f85gtron View Post
    Here's a debug log and the bin i created. Its a $88 mask
    3400tZ,
    Did you have a look at the debug files? I'm itching to burn on the go!

  8. #1028
    Fuel Injected!
    Join Date
    Jun 2015
    Location
    Ashland, PA
    Age
    57
    Posts
    90
    1320_john, it worked thanks, its much easier than jumping the wires.

  9. #1029
    Fuel Injected!
    Join Date
    Jun 2015
    Location
    Ashland, PA
    Age
    57
    Posts
    90

    Timing Light vs Data

    The data I am reading is different than the reading I am getting with a timing light, base timing is set at 6 degrees with EST wire disconnected,
    All following readings are with EST wire connected.

    Idle: 7 degrees
    2000 rpm:14 degrees
    3000 rpm:15.5 degrees.


    That is way off from what the my data logs shows.
    Data Log at Idle is 24.61 degrees
    Data Log at 2000 rpm is 52.73
    Data Log at 3000 rpm is 49.57

    I also have a code 42, so far test are pointing to the ECM, I replaced the Ignition Control Module with a known good one.
    Here is a link to the data log. https://drive.google.com/file/d/0B5d...ew?usp=sharing

  10. #1030
    Fuel Injected!
    Join Date
    Apr 2013
    Posts
    483
    Quote Originally Posted by f85gtron View Post
    3400tZ,
    Did you have a look at the debug files? I'm itching to burn on the go!
    Sorry I didnt't, new house is taking all my time and then some these days. I'm thinking it might be another month or two :|

    eutu1960, you will probably get more help if you start a new thread :)
    ALDLdroid author, Android application for ALDL ECU
    https://play.google.com/store/apps/d...roux.aldldroid

    Like us on Facebook

    Visit the app's Website

  11. #1031
    Fuel Injected!
    Join Date
    Jun 2015
    Location
    Ashland, PA
    Age
    57
    Posts
    90
    Fixed code 42, it was a short in the distributor.

  12. #1032
    Carb and Points!
    Join Date
    Aug 2015
    Age
    38
    Posts
    6
    Been reading through some of this, and want to get this just have a couple questions. First if I purchase this off Google play I'm assuming I can use it on multiple devices as long as I sign on to Google. Not sure how long I will have this tablet and to make sure I can use it on my new device without repurchasing. Other question is can I send my data logs from this ap over to Tuner Pro if I want to do my programming and burning there.

  13. #1033
    Fuel Injected!
    Join Date
    Apr 2013
    Posts
    483
    All the licensing is handled by Google so yes, as long as you're using the same Google account, you can use the app on multiple devices without having to pay again. The app logs in both XDL and CSV format so TunerPro will be able to read datalog files created by ALDLdroid.
    ALDLdroid author, Android application for ALDL ECU
    https://play.google.com/store/apps/d...roux.aldldroid

    Like us on Facebook

    Visit the app's Website

  14. #1034
    Carb and Points!
    Join Date
    Aug 2015
    Age
    38
    Posts
    6
    Nice, thank you. Does anyone know if I can get the otg cable from best buy, radio shack, or something similar.

  15. #1035
    Super Moderator Six_Shooter's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Posts
    2,881
    I bought my first one at The Source (Basically Radio Shack in Canada). You can find them at many places that sell phone accessories.
    The man who says something is impossible, is usually interrupted by the man doing it.

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •