Bringing TBI and Multi Port Fuel Injection to a New Level.     EFI Conversions and Tuning! Seattle to Portland! E-mail Tuning Consultant!
Page 73 of 73 FirstFirst ... 2363686970717273
Results 1,081 to 1,095 of 1095

Thread: ALDLdroid

  1. #1081
    Carb and Points!
    Join Date
    Oct 2015
    Age
    40
    Posts
    6
    Hello.
    Old thread but can you share the ADX file, im having exact same problem as superbee.
    my dashboard does not save in Aldldroid.

    Thanks in advance
    / Johan

  2. #1082
    Fuel Injected!
    Join Date
    Apr 2013
    Posts
    483
    Which ADX file do you need exactly ?

    and which problem are you having exactly ?
    ALDLdroid author, Android application for ALDL ECU
    https://play.google.com/store/apps/d...roux.aldldroid

    Like us on Facebook

    Visit the app's Website

  3. #1083
    Carb and Points!
    Join Date
    Oct 2015
    Age
    40
    Posts
    6
    Hello.
    In need the ADX file for Code 59 XDF definition for Tunerpro 5.
    the problem is that i cant save/load my custom dashboard, exactly like the user superbee on page 62 in this thread.
    see this link, https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=aH-ysv6ms1U

  4. #1084
    Fuel Injected!
    Join Date
    Apr 2013
    Posts
    483
    The ADX file you should be able to get it there: http://www.code59.org/index.php?action=downloads;cat=2

    For the dashboard not saving issue, you're using which versin of the app ? This has been fixed few months ago I believe...
    ALDLdroid author, Android application for ALDL ECU
    https://play.google.com/store/apps/d...roux.aldldroid

    Like us on Facebook

    Visit the app's Website

  5. #1085
    Carb and Points!
    Join Date
    Apr 2018
    Posts
    8
    Can anyone help with this? I posted this in a rather old thread, but hoping by posting it here it gets a bump.

    Thanks for any help!

    http://www.gearhead-efi.com/Fuel-Inj...ll=1#post70362

  6. #1086
    Carb and Points!
    Join Date
    Oct 2015
    Age
    40
    Posts
    6
    Quote Originally Posted by 3400tZ View Post
    The ADX file you should be able to get it there: http://www.code59.org/index.php?action=downloads;cat=2

    For the dashboard not saving issue, you're using which versin of the app ? This has been fixed few months ago I believe...
    Hello.
    I just downloaded the app from goggle play about 2weeks ago, has to be the latest one?
    can you load the files into aldldroid and see if you get the same problem?
    the link is for my .bin and 2 .adx files that i tried.
    https://1drv.ms/f/s!AjGaA8t-0rZDjk01mhPGZpJZXPk3
    / Johan

  7. #1087
    Fuel Injected!
    Join Date
    Apr 2013
    Posts
    483
    Just figured it out with your ADX file, there was indeed still a bug when creating dashboard page from ADX file when there is a single gauge on the page. I just fixed that so it will be fixed in the next app version. In the mean time, if you remove the first two dashboard pages in your ADX, the app should be able to save your dashboard. I've attached the modified ADX file for you.

    Thank you
    Attached Files Attached Files
    ALDLdroid author, Android application for ALDL ECU
    https://play.google.com/store/apps/d...roux.aldldroid

    Like us on Facebook

    Visit the app's Website

  8. #1088
    Carb and Points!
    Join Date
    Oct 2015
    Age
    40
    Posts
    6
    Thank you, i will give it a try later this night

  9. #1089
    Carb and Points!
    Join Date
    Oct 2015
    Age
    40
    Posts
    6
    Quote Originally Posted by 3400tZ View Post
    Just figured it out with your ADX file, there was indeed still a bug when creating dashboard page from ADX file when there is a single gauge on the page. I just fixed that so it will be fixed in the next app version. In the mean time, if you remove the first two dashboard pages in your ADX, the app should be able to save your dashboard. I've attached the modified ADX file for you.

    Thank you
    I tried the file, it now saves/loads the dashboard but it does not read any values..
    how do i remove the 2 empty dashboard from my original .adx file?

    / Johan

  10. #1090
    Fuel Injected! MQQN28's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2016
    Location
    Melbourne Australia
    Age
    71
    Posts
    48
    Johan

    Load the adx file into tuner pro using the Acquisition on the Menu.
    Open it with edit ADX the two little cog wheels icon.
    Go to dashboards in the menu and select dashboard and delete.
    Exit and save.

    The dirty way is to open the adx file and remove by edit not recommended.

    MOC
    Last edited by MQQN28; 04-26-2018 at 03:08 PM.
    Ford 28 Roadster Pick Up
    Ford Flathead 51 8BA. Balanced, ported,3/4 cam, Edelbrock 59A heads, C4 trans, 8" diff 3.55 narrowed 40mm /side.
    Fuel injection by Flatattack racing, 60mm Holden TB.
    ECM Delco 1227808 160 baud.

  11. #1091
    Carb and Points!
    Join Date
    Apr 2018
    Posts
    4
    Hello just a quick question. Engine temp and coolant temp are displayed both in Fahrenheit right? Only reason I ask is engine temp is 200ish and coolant is 90ish , the sensor is new twice over lol . It would suggest a stuck open thermostat?

  12. #1092
    Fuel Injected! MQQN28's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2016
    Location
    Melbourne Australia
    Age
    71
    Posts
    48
    I'm not sure what you are using to test with but 200F is 93C.
    So if you are using an ADX file coolant may well be read in Celsius for that sensor in this instance.
    Note: that a lot of ADX files are set to read both F & C via a lookup table, you may have associated with the wrong parameter.
    From what you have said there is a good chance you have one reading in F and the other in C

    MOC
    Ford 28 Roadster Pick Up
    Ford Flathead 51 8BA. Balanced, ported,3/4 cam, Edelbrock 59A heads, C4 trans, 8" diff 3.55 narrowed 40mm /side.
    Fuel injection by Flatattack racing, 60mm Holden TB.
    ECM Delco 1227808 160 baud.

  13. #1093
    Carb and Points!
    Join Date
    Oct 2015
    Age
    40
    Posts
    6
    Quote Originally Posted by MQQN28 View Post
    Johan

    Load the adx file into tuner pro using the Acquisition on the Menu.
    Open it with edit ADX the two little cog wheels icon.
    Go to dashboards in the menu and select dashboard and delete.
    Exit and save.

    The dirty way is to open the adx file and remove by edit not recommended.

    MOC
    Thank you, that worked!!
    Now i just have one small issue left, there seem to be a small glitch in the connection, see this youtube video https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=C3Lc-0kpeUo
    I read that if you enter a 20ms pause, but how do i insert this. it seems im missing alot of commands im my .adx file

    redfv.JPG

  14. #1094
    Fuel Injected! MQQN28's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2016
    Location
    Melbourne Australia
    Age
    71
    Posts
    48
    Quote Originally Posted by stockholm99 View Post
    Thank you, that worked!!
    Now i just have one small issue left, there seem to be a small glitch in the connection, see this youtube video https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=C3Lc-0kpeUo
    I read that if you enter a 20ms pause, but how do i insert this. it seems im missing alot of commands im my .adx file

    redfv.JPG

    Johan
    Glad that worked.
    I'm not real good on 8192 baud rate, I've got 160 baud. What you could do is check out other similar ADX files for their command structure and try it. Even try other ADX files that suit your system. Then edit or add commands in the tuner pro editor.
    If you try adding commands in or editing using tuner pro make sure you keep a good working copy of your ADX file some where else. It is to easy to go forward and then destroy your copy and not be able to get back to base.
    Keep reading and testing you will get there

    MOC
    Ford 28 Roadster Pick Up
    Ford Flathead 51 8BA. Balanced, ported,3/4 cam, Edelbrock 59A heads, C4 trans, 8" diff 3.55 narrowed 40mm /side.
    Fuel injection by Flatattack racing, 60mm Holden TB.
    ECM Delco 1227808 160 baud.

  15. #1095
    Fuel Injected!
    Join Date
    Apr 2013
    Posts
    483
    If the red message that flashed at the bottom of the screen is "No response from ECU" (video is too blurry for me to tell), most likely the timeout of the listen command is too low.
    ALDLdroid author, Android application for ALDL ECU
    https://play.google.com/store/apps/d...roux.aldldroid

    Like us on Facebook

    Visit the app's Website

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •