Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Rookie Tuning Question ie BIN recommendation

Rookie Tuning Question ie BIN recommendation

Thanks to EagleMark I have my 33 Chevy hotrod running. I’m new to prom burning and just yesterday figured out how to copy and save a BIN to a prom.

My SD 730 TPI engine is a 1979 SBC with flat top pistons, 305 heads and Crane Energizer flat hydraulic tappet cam Part 100052. We originally built the father/son engine for a 79 carb’d vette drove it about 2000 miles & just installed it (w/TPI) in my 33 Chevy project.

Problem is the engine was built as a "carbed motor":

Valve Lift 0.454 int./0.454 exh.,

Duration at 050 inch Lift: 216 int./216 exh.

• Lobe Separation (degrees): 110

Here is the cam link:
    http://www.summitracing.com/parts/CRN-100052/

I know it’s not really ideal for SD TPI – but - have a couple of questions:

1. Is there a generic BIN available (until I figure out tuning) without VATS, EGR, emissions and setup for 700R4, 5.7, 22lb injectors for my engine that I could start with now?
    2. I installed a 195 thermostat, the car has an aluminum radiator with small (11) lb cap, to reduce warm up pressure could I use a 180 thermostat without problems instead?

Thanks
    Ed

Fuel Injected!
    Quote Originally Posted by EDZIP View Post
    Thanks to EagleMark I have my 33 Chevy hotrod running. I’m new to prom burning and just yesterday figured out how to copy and save a BIN to a prom.

My SD 730 TPI engine is a 1979 SBC with flat top pistons, 305 heads and Crane Energizer flat hydraulic tappet cam Part 100052. We originally built the father/son engine for a 79 carb’d vette drove it about 2000 miles & just installed it (w/TPI) in my 33 Chevy project.

Problem is the engine was built as a "carbed motor":

Valve Lift 0.454 int./0.454 exh.,

Duration at 050 inch Lift: 216 int./216 exh.

• Lobe Separation (degrees): 110

Here is the cam link:
    http://www.summitracing.com/parts/CRN-100052/