Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: data logging question

data logging question

I am new to gearhead, and am in the process of burning my first chip, I injected my IH Scout 4-5 years back and its time to dial it in a bit. I have purchased the Burn2, G2 memory adpt, 27sf512 chips, and ZIF socket so I think I am ready. In reading up on the TunerPro RT set up it says that you can use this program to stream data...will this replace the need for winaldl and furthermore aldltobin? I apologize if this is a repeated question but I try to ask for clarification before jumping in to something. thanks

TuernPro RT is a bin definition editor like TunerCat and a data logger like WinALDL or Datamaster in one program. With differant files you can do many differat vehicles as well.
    http://www.gearhead-efi.com/Fuel-Inj...is-a-must-read!-)

As far as getting away from ALDLtobin... well we have spreadsheets to use BLM data from history tables to adjust VE.

What ECM and or mask are you working with?

1990 Chevy Suburban 5.7L Auto ECM 1227747 $42!
    1998 Chevy Silverado 5.7L Vortec 0411 Swap to RoadRunner!
    -= =-

I am using a 1227747 ecm $42 mask and the ASDU bin/chip.

Also, when downloading the $42-1227747-V3.xdf file I am only seeing the -V4T.xdf...I take it that is the current upgraded file or did I miss the boat there?
    Last edited by Cricket_crawler; 01-29-2013 at 08:39 PM. Reason: more info

Those had some changes for Turbo 400 trans.

Better choice is $42-1227747-V5.x.xdf and adx in this thread.
    http://www.gearhead-efi.com/Fuel-Inj...Information-42

-= =-

Nice, I have everything loaded into tunerpro RT as suggested per starter page. Now I have some logged data from a couple weeks ago from the winaldl program. It is saved as a _BLM file, how would I bring this data into tunerpro? Can I use this data then to burn a new chip or should I log the data through tunerpro RT first?

I'm not sure if yhou can use that at all?

WinALDL is just BLM data.