Thread: WB-O2 readout confusion.

Fuel Injected!

WB-O2 readout confusion.

S0 I have been running a LC-1 wb for a few years in the Camaro(7165 ECM with 6E) with the 5v output wired into the ECM as well as displayed via Moates O-meter. The O-meter and the data in TunerPro match really close, I think one may update faster than the other. Yesterday I plugged the LC-1 to the laptop via the serial to USB adapter and to view in LM logworks that came with the LC-1 kit. For some reason the LM LogWorks and the display on The dash are off by around 2. This is a single LC-1 supplying info to two different display sources at the same time and the results do not match. the O-meter shows 15ish at idle and the LM Logworks shows 13ish.

Any ideas on what is going on? I can't help but wonder which one is correct.

Thanks,
    Dewayne

For two AFR readings from the LC-1 you need to wire two outputs. Analog 1 and Analog 2. Unless you use the serial line which can be third.

I have serial wired into EFI Live V2 box and an adapter to plug into laptop USB for programming. Analog 1 to Moates O-Meter and Analog 2 to inputs of EFI Live. All three read accurate.

Kind of strange you get 13 and 15 though? IIRC the first time I tried that they were half of 14.7ish...

If your getting 13 and 15 from the 2 Anologs then you have a ground issue.

1990 Chevy Suburban 5.7L Auto ECM 1227747 $42!
    1998 Chevy Silverado 5.7L Vortec 0411 Swap to RoadRunner!
    -= =-

Fuel Injected!
    Quote Originally Posted by EagleMark View Post
    For two AFR readings from the LC-1 you need to wire two outputs. Analog 1 and Analog 2. Unless you use the serial line which can be third.

I have serial wired into EFI Live V2 box and an adapter to plug into laptop USB for programming. Analog 1 to Moates O-Meter and Analog 2 to inputs of EFI Live. All three read accurate.

Kind of strange you get 13 and 15 though? IIRC the first time I tried that they were half of 14.7ish...