Thread: Datalog with EGR disabled

Electronic Ignition!

Datalog with EGR disabled

Hello all! I just did a datalog to help get my VE tables closer. I disabled EGR and tried to be easy on pedal to stay out of AE and PE. They stayed inactive most of the time so should be fairly accurate log. My engine is basically stock with a slightly larger cam, headers, dual exhaust with glass packs, modified TBI with adjustable fuel pressure regulator and the heads have new springs and valve job with roller tip rockers just the 1.52 ratio ones. Posting the datalog. I have adjusted the timing and the rev limit a little but still seems weak bottom end. Pulls great above 2000rpm's. I'm still learning this tuning stuff so any suggestions greatly helpful and appreciated. I have read many many forums and posts for the last year on tuning so my heads full of stuff that i know little about lol. I have attached the bin also i used for this datalog it has my adjusted VE table after I used the spread sheet.
    Attached Files Attached Files

Electronic Ignition!
    Forgot to mention its the 0D mask original ecm and mask is 16297427 with BJYK bin in a 1995 K1500

The BLMs look real good. Except around idle which is normal with a cam change. But there's something wrong in the bin Idle VE Vs MAP VS RPM, your Idle VE table. Look at it in wireframe view and easy to see a HUGE spike in area of idle where BLM are off. 35 MAP, 800 RPM. Ouch! Hard to tune that... if you didn't accedently do this it may be the biggest GM spike I've seen!

The low power under 2000 RPM is probably do to engine mods and needing some more timing. You have only one instance of Knock Retard so I' assuming the Knock circuit is working. Add some timing and watch for knock. I threw some timing in your bin and used the smooth tool, you can use this to see how to work a spark table. Same for VE tables.