Thread: Hello. Here to tune my 93 Typhoon

Carb and Points!

Post Hello. Here to tune my 93 Typhoon

Hi all. I'm new to all this tuning stuff, but not new to computers and Hex editing software etc. I frequent the SyTy net forums so that's probably the best way to get the history of my '93 Typhoon. Lots of unanswered questions and a "banned" spam bot named anaweild or something sitting in the "Who's Online" box 24/7(I'm glad this forum is a little more strict about registration), but that's another story for another time.
    The Typhoon. I had to put my Ty project on the side late 90's in LA after it was constantly overboosting, even at 3/4 throttle. I was in college and working IT on the side in Seattle so I didn't really have the time for it. It was previously "tuned" by RoadRace Engineering so I could take it to events like The Silver State Classic or cross country driving when I got out of college. They added an oil cooler, trans cooler, a boost controller that looked like an EQ, an inline fuel pump, etc. All this stuff was JANK at best. It was fast, but I don't know how, one day, all of a sudden it was overboosting any time I got on it even a little.
    The Typhoon has been between my house and my parents house for over 20 years. Pretty much just sitting. I tried once in early 2000's to get it running proper, but I didn't have the time again to dig deep, and again wasted time and $ getting it running as I thought I would. Really nobody could help. I asked. I tried. I'm sure you guys have been there.