Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: Anyone good at tuning for emissions test?

Fuel Injected!

Anyone good at tuning for emissions test?

I'm still new to the tuning thing and I'm due for emissions test. Recently put a 383 with cam, aluminum heads, and ported throttle body in my 93 K1500. Has no EGR passages. Test is on rollers with a sniffer on tailpipes. I took it through last weekend and HC, CO, and NOX all were over limits. Not by much, but I could use some help cleaning this up. I did my best to clean it up and I'm going to run it through again here in a few minutes. I'll have a data log to upload if it fails again. I'm running on $0D.

Any tips? I don't care how it drives, as long as it passes the test, I can turn it back as soon as I'm done.

I do have cats on, although they might not really be big enough for this engine. If fail again today I will have to pay to retest, which isn't a big deal ($17). I have till the end of the month, before I start running into real issues with it.

Thanks in advance

Fuel Injected!
    Try this :)

Removed ;)
    Last edited by In-Tech; 05-07-2023 at 12:30 AM.
    -Carl

Fuel Injected!
    Quote Originally Posted by In-Tech View Post
    Try this :)
    What is that? Difference tool shows a bunch of undefined line items

Fuel Injected!
    Hiya,
    I have been tuning since the early 90's. Back way before there was software ;)
    -Carl

Fuel Injected!
    Quote Originally Posted by In-Tech View Post
    Hiya,
    I have been tuning since the early 90's. Back way before there was software ;)
    So it will run on my PCM? Heres the results I got today. Sorry I'm just hesitant to throw a file on my truck without understanding what it is
    Attached Files Attached Files

Fuel Injected!
    Quote Originally Posted by Hellbilly View Post
    So it will run on my PCM? Heres the results I got today. Sorry I'm just hesitant to throw a file on my truck without understanding what it is