Results 1 to 9 of 9

Thread: $EE Closed loop and PE

  1. #1
    Fuel Injected!
    Join Date
    Apr 2020
    Location
    Belarus
    Age
    34
    Posts
    122

    $EE Closed loop and PE

    Hey guys
    I was viewing logs and I realized that i have full-time closed loop. I mean when PE is enabled it stays in Closed Loop.
    Target AFR matches the table.
    Is it okay that both PE and CL are enabled at the same time? I know that tables are used in PE (not o2s) but shouldn't CL be disabled in PE? I'm confused about it.
    Attached Images Attached Images
    Last edited by yoheer; 1 Week Ago at 10:55 PM.

  2. #2
    Fuel Injected!
    Join Date
    Mar 2013
    Posts
    1,370
    Do you have the WOT BLM set at 128 patch.

    You are in PE target, but the blms can still pull fuel if are not at 128.

    I might have to check some logs to see what it is.

  3. #3
    Fuel Injected!
    Join Date
    Apr 2020
    Location
    Belarus
    Age
    34
    Posts
    122
    Quote Originally Posted by kur4o View Post
    Do you have the WOT BLM set at 128 patch.

    You are in PE target, but the blms can still pull fuel if are not at 128.

    I might have to check some logs to see what it is.
    Thats my buddy's car. There is no BLM Patch.
    It's runnig lean so BLMs shoud add fuel, not pull. I thought it's not a good idea to aply BLM Locker patch to a lean car.
    Is it normal that CL is engaged in PE?
    Logs are in the attachment
    Attached Files Attached Files

  4. #4
    Fuel Injected!
    Join Date
    Mar 2013
    Posts
    1,370
    It is normal in the logs to see CL on PE on BLM off

    Using BLM patch is better for consistent WOT pulls, you never know at what BLMs it will freeze in PE, it can add or pull fuel, or you have air leak it can flood the car.

    Better apply the patch and than tune WOT fuel.

  5. #5
    Fuel Injected!
    Join Date
    Sep 2014
    Location
    -(718)-
    Age
    48
    Posts
    185
    Quote Originally Posted by yoheer View Post
    I was viewing logs and I realized that i have full-time closed loop. I mean when PE is enabled it stays in Closed Loop.
    Target AFR matches the table.
    Is it okay that both PE and CL are enabled at the same time? I know that tables are used in PE (not o2s) but shouldn't CL be disabled in PE? I'm confused about it.
    Quote Originally Posted by kur4o View Post
    It is normal in the logs to see CL on PE on BLM off
    WOT-PE is not a Closed Loop 'Disablement'.
    It's a temporary subset of Closed Loop. (Same goes for Highway Mode / Lean Cruise in other pcms, by the way.)
    It just goes off the last non-PE BLM reading; if rich then standard enrichment, but if lean then considerably more enrichment.
    And of course the moment it leaves WOT-PE, it goes back to using the O2 sensors to inform the BLMs again.

    Open Loop is simply Open Loop, referencing or modifying the Open Loop AFR table, instead of live fuel trims.
    THEY are NOT Lying to You.
    You are NOT Even Lying to Yourself.
    You ARE Being Lied to ... by Your SELF.
    The Last Psychiatrist, aka ... Alone ...


  6. #6
    LT1 specialist steveo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2013
    Posts
    3,748
    it's a dumb system. blm locker is the way to go. if it's truly lean then it's broken and shouldn't' be run at heavy throttle until repaired anyway, the BLM isn't a 'safe' way to correct for that.

  7. #7
    Fuel Injected!
    Join Date
    Apr 2020
    Location
    Belarus
    Age
    34
    Posts
    122
    Thanx for the answers guys.
    Yes it's really lean. And we can't figure out why. All is good and no leaks. O2s and WB display lean condition. Knock and retard on load. I've added fuel on loads as much as possible. No result.

  8. #8
    Fuel Injected!
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Age
    35
    Posts
    429
    check fuel pressure while driving, maybe pump is weak under load.

  9. #9
    Fuel Injected!
    Join Date
    Apr 2020
    Location
    Belarus
    Age
    34
    Posts
    122
    Quote Originally Posted by tayto View Post
    check fuel pressure while driving, maybe pump is weak under load.
    It's good. And the fuel regulator too.

Similar Threads

  1. Wide and o2 to run closed loop?
    By Rob 689 in forum GM EFI Systems
    Replies: 40
    Last Post: 09-07-2022, 12:48 PM
  2. 7427 $0D Not Going Into Closed Loop
    By Thainglo in forum GM EFI Systems
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: 07-06-2021, 08:12 PM
  3. WOT closed loop?
    By Superbee in forum GM EFI Systems
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 06-20-2018, 06:19 AM
  4. Replies: 3
    Last Post: 09-06-2016, 05:06 PM
  5. Open to closed loop
    By myburb in forum GM EFI Systems
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 05-20-2016, 11:43 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •