Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: trouble connecting

Carb and Points!

trouble connecting

I'm new to this. Trying to connect to my 7747 pcm using tunerpro RT version 5 on windows 7. I'm using moates Xtreme ALDL and cannot get connected? the XDF and ADX are both loaded and the ADX is converted from ADS to ADX per moates instructions for using version 5. . someone please help me get started.

Try this ADX
    Attached Files Attached Files

I've used that and know the guy who worked on it!

But mine is better...

If neither of these hook up you need to be sure you have the FTDI drivers, link from Moates, make sure your cable is on Com3 or 4 is best, look under preferences, Data Acq Emulation and check that cable is same Com port. It's not supposed to matter but it happens to me still if I move the cable to a differant USB port.

You don't need the XDF to get data, it's for making changes to the bin file.
    Attached Files Attached Files

1990 Chevy Suburban 5.7L Auto ECM 1227747 $42!
    1998 Chevy Silverado 5.7L Vortec 0411 Swap to RoadRunner!
    -= =-

Ahhh there's a newer ADX AND XDF for the $42 mask eh? Time for an addition to my library of files!

I might also suggest just seeing if you can connect with WINALDL, just to see what happens? It's not as sophisticated as TunerPro of course and it doesn't require an ADX, but it might help you figure something out for your connection issue.

Carb and Points!
    I have the driver from moates installed too. Last week i tried using WinALDL and i got no success with that either. I know there was something about winALDL causing problems with tunerpro so i took that software out. Also i noticed moates website says for version V of tunerpro to change the ADX under data transfer to 67 Body size(Dec). If i could only get this bad boy to communicate i'd be :)

Carb and Points!
    Also, tunerpro says that the cable is recognized and functional... Really appreciate the help guys I'm used to being the helper not the Helpeee