Results 1 to 15 of 20

Thread: Coming Soon: new obd-ii datastream tool

Hybrid View

Previous Post Previous Post   Next Post Next Post
  1. #1
    Fuel Injected!
    Join Date
    Dec 2016
    Location
    Colorado
    Age
    39
    Posts
    120
    0D is 8192.
    I'm in for testing for ya Steveo! I've got some 0411 vehicles and various interfaces.

  2. #2
    Fuel Injected!
    Join Date
    Oct 2014
    Age
    76
    Posts
    27
    I wish I could be helpful,sounds like a great project.

  3. #3
    LT1 specialist steveo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2013
    Posts
    4,055
    right now im a bit stuck on how the user interface is going to be as i'm trying to envision that part before i jump in and start writing it. 'really easy to use' is something that other software already does, so honestly it might be more for advanced users..

  4. #4
    Fuel Injected! ralmo94's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2020
    Posts
    774
    Quote Originally Posted by steveo View Post
    right now im a bit stuck on how the user interface is going to be as i'm trying to envision that part before i jump in and start writing it. 'really easy to use' is something that other software already does, so honestly it might be more for advanced users..
    Would be really cool if it has a dark ui. Bright white screens suck at night.
    No need to re-invent the wheel. But we can make it better

  5. #5
    LT1 specialist steveo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2013
    Posts
    4,055
    i've done dark UIs with some of my other software. QT makes it really easy to theme stuff, actually you can write style sheets with it just like a website.

  6. #6
    LT1 specialist steveo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2013
    Posts
    4,055
    still putting a few hours a day into it but no UI yet

    i do have it working so you can build complex structures based on the programs. each program runs in its own thread and has an input and output, so they just need to be chained together. multiple programs operating on the same datastream works too, all the incoming data is replicated, so they can react independently if they were written for it

    still need to figure out how a program will generate its controls and stuff like that. i have some good ideas for that but im trying not to make it a 9999 hour project

  7. #7
    LT1 specialist steveo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2013
    Posts
    4,055
    still working on it, here's a more complex example of the language, this implements obdxpro dvi protocol send/recv from an arbitrary stream:

    Code:
    #--------------------------------------------
    
    #SET $COMMAND AND THIS SUBROUTINE SENDS/GETS REPLY AS $DVI_REPLY - WITH DATA
    #ONLY.).  OMIT THE CHECKSUM IN THE $COMMAND INPUT. THE SECOND BYTE(LENGTH) CAN
    #BE ANYTHING (00?) AS THIS ROUTINE CORRECTS IT.
    
    *SEND_DVI
    SIZE %PKTSIZE $COMMAND
    DEC %PKTSIZE
    DEC %PKTSIZE
    SET $COMMAND[1-1] $PKTSIZE
    CHECKSUM_GENERATE %COMMAND "DVI"
    TX $COMMAND # .. send
    CALL *RECV_DVI
    IF FALSE FAIL
    ADD %COMMAND[0-0] 10 # reply will have command+10
    COMPARE $DVI_REPLY[0-0] | $COMMAND[0-0]
    IF = TRUE
    IF = RETURN
    COMPARE $DVI_REPLY[0-0] | 7F
    IF = GOTO *REPLY_ERROR
    PRINT "UNKNOWN DVI REPLY: " /HEX $DVI_REPLY
    FAIL
    
    *RECV_DVI
    RX %DVI_REPLY[2] # GET TWO BYTE HEADER
    IF FALSE FALSE
    IF FALSE RETURN
    SET %_LENGTH_IN $DVI_REPLY[1-1] # SECOND BYTE IS REPLY.
    INC %_LENGTH_IN  # +1
    RX %_DATA_IN[$_LENGTH_IN]
    APPEND %DVI_REPLY $_DATA_IN
    CHECKSUM_TEST "DVI" | $DVI_REPLY
    IF FALSE FAIL "CHECKSUM ERROR IN REPLY FROM INTERFACE"
    PRINT "DVI RX PKT: " /HEX $DVI_REPLY
    TRUE
    RETURN
    
    *REPLY_ERROR
    PRINT "DVI ERROR OCCURRED FOR COMMAND " /HEX $DVI_REPLY[2-2] /TEXT " ERR_CODE " /HEX $DVI_REPLY[3-3]
    FAIL "FATAL DVI PROTOCOL ERROR"

Similar Threads

  1. $EE How to get MAF Hz in datastream
    By babywag in forum GM EFI Systems
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 12-07-2016, 12:34 AM
  2. next build coming around now. 305 to 355
    By one92rs in forum GM EFI Systems
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 05-25-2014, 06:03 AM
  3. Power coming out of my ECM grounds???
    By EagleMark in forum GM EFI Systems
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 01-03-2014, 04:18 AM
  4. Why do I not have 5v coming from B12 (MAF Signal) at the ECM?
    By BurgerWorld in forum GM EFI Systems
    Replies: 50
    Last Post: 08-30-2013, 07:41 PM
  5. VE coming out way over 100
    By Mastiff in forum GM EFI Systems
    Replies: 144
    Last Post: 07-10-2012, 11:51 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •