PDA

View Full Version : OS 12579405

j23
05-21-2020, 03:49 AM
Hello all, I am new to the tuning world so far. Long story short I got impatient after a month and a half of shops and others supposed to program my truck. I found an xdf file online and tried using it with my stock bin file and have an issue. The xdf file was found from my os number.I used ls droid to install the tune. The problem I have is my truck will not start, the computer is not monitoring the transmission, and the throttle actuator is not responding either. The xdf file was for an 04 truck not my 03. I tried to install the stock bin file but it will not work. Any one have an info on what I can do to fix this? It is my daily I knew what may happen but tried it anyway. I was trying to turn fans on as I did a factory fan conversion. I have another computer coming so I will have it running soon. I can communicate with the ecm with a scan tool with out problem. Thanks

Jonah

B52Bombardier1
05-21-2020, 05:03 AM
If your new tune file is a stock, original, unchanged tune, it likely still has "VATS" enabled (Vehicle Anti Theft System). Your file needs to be cracked open and have VATS, among quite a few other things, turned off. I use a program called Tuner Pro RT to edit my tunes though there are others. See picture below with a view of a different BIN file than yours but the basic idea is the same.The VATS area is at the top of the parameter tree.

Rick

j23
05-21-2020, 05:41 AM