PDA

View Full Version : A little about me and my $EE '69 Chevelle…..

n0t2l8
05-24-2012, 12:09 PM
well here goes for my first post.

My '69 Malibu. I love it!i was fortunate enough to get a complete '95 Caprice. i went ALL out and took every last electrical component from the caprice and implanted them into the Malibu! talk about reliability, i have been driving this car as much as possible for over eight years and have NOT had a lick of problems like flooded carbs, and the such. Sure is nice being able to jump into the car, not even have to touch the accelerator pedal, turn the key and have it start EVERY time!!!!(well, except when the battery did go bad because of the killer stereo - oops, oh well, sacrifices LOL). with the combo of EFI/Overdrive, i can get over twenty MPG on the highway, all the way down to loosing a new set of tires in a day!

the car is set up with: P/S, Power 4 wheel ABS Disc, Tilt Wheel, Power Lumbar Seats, power mirrors, power door locks, power windows, remote trunk release, A/C, with Electronic Temp Control, dual vanity visors, compass rear view mirror, delay wipers, cruise control.............. hopefully you get the idea - EVERYTHING from the donor! I was even able to fit the 24 gal fuel tank under the trunk pan in place of the old 'too small' tank. Everything that i installed into the car was bolted in. yup, thats right. everything. no cutting or welding necessary!(except when adapting the power window motors to the original regulators)there was a little massaging in the tunnel near the converter housing area of the trans (prob. because of it being much bigger than a powerglide).