PDA

View Full Version : Noob here from Texas

trippyjoey
07-09-2014, 07:52 AM
Hello I'm new here starting to try to learn to efi tune engines. I already got myself a copy of tuner pro and downloaded an xdf file and a bin for a 95 tahoe 5.7 off of this forum to use as base for my 95 gmc yukon tbi. All it's got right now is a true dual exhaust with glasspacks but I'm hoping to get an EBL flash by august to tune it easier and swap the heads for vortec heads plus a mild cam.

dave w
07-09-2014, 08:03 AM
:welcome:

In my humble opinion, the 95 PCM coupled with an Ostrich 2 https://www.moates.net/ostrich-20-the-new-breed-p-169.html?cPath=95 is on Par with the EBL system. The EBL system has a good system, and makes tuning easier for a beginner.

dave w

trippyjoey
07-09-2014, 08:10 AM
:welcome:

In my humble opinion, the 95 PCM coupled with an Ostrich 2 https://www.moates.net/ostrich-20-the-new-breed-p-169.html?cPath=95 is on Par with the EBL system. The EBL system has a good system, and makes tuning easier for a beginner.

dave w

I was thinking of the ebl cause I was looking for a headache free option to tune my truck once I start modding it. But I just found out while looking thru here that I would need a separate pcm for the transmission. But the ostrich 2 looks good what else would I need to start if I go with the ostrich 2.0?

EagleMark
07-09-2014, 04:40 PM
:welcome2:

Fast355
07-09-2014, 04:58 PM
Hello I'm new here starting to try to learn to efi tune engines. I already got myself a copy of tuner pro and downloaded an xdf file and a bin for a 95 tahoe 5.7 off of this forum to use as base for my 95 gmc yukon tbi. All it's got right now is a true dual exhaust with glasspacks but I'm hoping to get an EBL flash by august to tune it easier and swap the heads for vortec heads plus a mild cam.